Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Three rooms, two bad experiences

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very friendly although not entirely competent clerks. Breakfast was good. Housekeeping and breakfast workers were pleasant.
Cons: A lot more attention to plumbing issues and maybe a new elevator.
Location: The Steamtown Marathon was absolutely wonderful. Smiler's in Dickson and Fratelli's in Scranton are great restaurants.
Six of us stayed in three rooms for two nights. One room (a suite with a king bed) was fine. One room (two queens) had no hot water. The two people staying there were moved up a floor to another room, which also had no hot water. Finally they were moved a third time to a room with hot water. The final room (one queen) had a filthy clogged toilet. The front desk called in an off-duty housekeeper to clean and plunge the toilet, which immediately clogged the next time it was used. The night clerk came up and plunged the toilet again. I noticed that it was draining extremely slowly and told the clerk that someone should some in the next morning while we were out to run a snake through it. This didn't happen. Since we were only staying one more night we decided to use the bathroom in the lobby (we were on the fifth floor with an unbelievably slow elevator) instead of risking another clog or changing rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canand

Pet friendly can = smelly rooms

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were nice and the breakfast was great.
Cons: There has to be a better way to deal with pets and the oders and allergens they leave behind.
Once in our second room we did not have the heart to ask for another one. The ifrst room smelled like a litter box. The second room smelled like cleaner and the floor felt sticky like the clearer had not been cleaned up properly. Note that pet friend hotels are never somewhere to stay if you have alleges. The main spaces were nice and the breackfast was great. The rooms we had not so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice place but has maintenance

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The bathrooms are in need of an upgrade. The shower bar was broken, the toilet seat was broken. How could they rent it out with the bathroom not working?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Super pleasant stay and very easy check-in!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Ease of checkin and checkout.
Cons: TV picture quality.
We arrived at the hotel exhausted and within 45 seconds were on our way to our room. The front desk has the check-in/checkout process streamlined to the point where if you blink you'll miss it. The room was clean and comfy. The bed was soft enough for even me (boo hard mattresses!) and they gave you four pillows (your choice of firm or soft)! There was also a surprise free breakfast that we didn't know about downstairs in the morning. Make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, bagels etc. (Don't you love how none of us gives a crap how we look in a hotel breakfast room). Checkout was super fast, we just handed over our room keys and the receipt was emailed to us. The downsides if you're being nitpicky: the TV was blurry and the shower faucet was a little hard to figure out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Inexpensive But a Disappointment

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Breakfast okay.
Cons: Train night staff on check-in procedures
Location: Near Montage Mountain and PNC Field
Convenient location and low rate for area. Difficulty checking in. Room had issues: tub faucet dripped, small refrigerator was noisy, tv remote broken and TV set and picture were terrible. Basically clean and comfortable room and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

easy access to airport

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotel beds I've ever slept in. The front desk clerk was incredibly friendly. Everything was great including the price and its under 3 miles from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Eliza, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Comfort Inn Pittston. We appreciate the kind review and are looking forward towards seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. Helpful and pleasant staff. Breakfast hostess was very welcoming and provided very good service. Located just off the highway, but difficult to find off of the service road. Need to approach through the Wal-Mart parking lot. When we left we said that the service and price was so good that we would definitely want to stay here on our next trip through Pennsylvania.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeannie from Plattsburgh, NY

Perfect for pet owners

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for my needs. I travel with my golden retriever and appreciate a clean environment that still allows pets. Room was clean and well appointed. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast we stop notch, one of the best we've ever had.
Cons: The location is not well-marked. It was difficult to find.
Location: We could walk to a WalMart and other stores. A Pilot gas station was just across the street.
Our stay was veery nice. The staff was courteous. The room was very clean and comfortable.