Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pet friendly = Excellent response from staff. Excellent breakfast menu and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin , texas

Everything was perfect

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We have a company project in the area. We selected the comfort Inn Pittston for my stay. I loved my stay at this fantastic hotel. Everything from A to Z was just perfect. The free full hot breakfast was great and they served a good variety of food. The business center was a plus. The Internet connectivity was great. The location is right off highway 81. Needless to say we have selected this hotel for our company for our future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Jewel dans les mountaines

Posted Dec 1, 2014
As the french saying " Jewel in the Mountains". The hotel is a fantastic new find. The hotel decor is warm and welcoming. The Front desk staff was very friendly and quick on check in & check out. The room was spacious, clean & modern. The bed was extra comfortable. The room had features like flat screen lcd hdtv, microwave, fridge & a excellent work desk & chair. The internet connectivity was excellent. The bathroom was large, clean and the shower pressure & tempreature was perfect. The free full hot breakfast was superb and had a variety of choices. There was a business center & fitness center on premises. The hotel is exactly located between the airport and casino which is right off Major highway 81 & penna turn pike 476. A lot of eating places within walking distance. The price was more than perfect. Great find on Expedia. I shall defiantly return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane and Brianfrom PA

Good stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a good deal for the money, the front desk clerk was very friendly, enjoyed our stay if we are in the area again we will stay here, Walmart and some shopping centers close by which was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, pa

EXCELLENT

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The Stay was excellent. From Check in to check out everything was perfect. The hotel is clean, well kept & spacious. The full hot Breakfast & the breakfast area were great. The internet connectivity was perfect. Needless to say " I shall definitely return " Great pick through Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ct

I was Tired!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: bed was comfortable.
Cons: new fridge,new shower curtain,fan fixed .
No Ice Machine on floor had to use elevator to find one. Fridge hardly worked. Bathroom smelled musty,shower curtain didn't fit the shower properly, the hem sat in the tub. bathroom light/fan very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia, CA

Friendly Staff / Convenient Location

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Easy to find/close to the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton airport. Very affordable & it's also in a convenient location. Hotel staff were very friendly & helpful!! I'm definitely staying here the next time I visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ulysesfrom Orlando, FL

Nice Room for the money

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice. Bed was comfortable. TV quality was poor (bad connection?).People at the front desk were pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not conform the rating on internet

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Convienent nto highway
Was not all clean. Shower was small all looks run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom Akron

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
New upgraded rooms are VERY nice! Nice furniture, mattress, pillows, everything very nice now. The staff was friendly and the desk clerk even had all her tattoos spelled right! :-) She was very pleasant. The only two downsides were low water pressure and the frustration of having a big, beautiful new LED TV but a poor, low resolution picture on all the channels that is in the middle spot of this big new TV.