Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by robert pelletreau from medford new jersey

Nice Overnight

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is convenient to 476 and 81. The staff was terrific and the manager Paul was super helpful... Michael at the front desk got us directions to Palazzo 53 on Main Street in Pittston for a superb meal... This really helped since we were on our way to a funeral the next day... the hotel itself is older but well maintained.... . My wife loved it there..We had to get up early the next day for the funeral .. before breakfast started .. nevertheless a staff member opened it early so we could eat...As I said earlier... It's older but in good condition.. I would stay again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by annie from scranton

quick overnight stay, very comfortable room

Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

New and Improved

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautifly remodeled and customer service fantastic! if possible, i would give customer service a 10. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael P from Bloomsburg

Comfort inn Pittston

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
At 3 hotels during our trip and had best beds pillows and breakfast Got in at 2 AM due to weather delays and desk clerk was fabulous as well as the lady running the buffet Was very satisfied
2 out of 5
by Doc from North Carolina

Pay a few bucks more.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A more proactive manager who understands how a "family" friendly hotel should be operated.
Location: Groceries, restaurants, and department stores nearby.
I was VERY disappointed in my stay at the Comfort Inn in Pittston. What could be a nice hotel with a little more TLC is, instead, a third rate stop off, at best. The hotel itself sits in the rear of a shopping center, UNLIT, and with NO road sign to help you find it. My son and I stayed for four nights while visiting relatives in the area. My room had no hot water, was located near a loud machine of some sort on the hall, and had a LOUDER heater in the room. Two major things were occurring during our stay. The weather was severe with an impending snowstorm soon to blow in and the NCAA Bowl games were televised. Yet, the TV in my room DID NOT get the Weather Channel or ESPN. It did, however, have an adult HBO channel which my son "accidentally" found one night when flipping what few channels were available. I noticed that the hotel lobby TV had the Weather channel and mentioned it to the manager, along with the lack of hot water. Two days later, he informed me that that there was a "problem" with my room getting that channel and that he had the water "fixed".... (which never did get hot). He never offered to change my room. On New year's Eve, an EXTREMELY LOUD, DRUNK GROUP OF PEOPLE next to me, kept me up to 5 a.m. while screaming and fighting in the halls and banging on all the doors. Our room was not cleaned one day. The girls working the front desk were nice and courteous and one managed to get me a "small" compensation. DISAPPOINTING STAY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ from Southern New Jersey

Nice hotel close to Family I Pittston and Exeter

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable and plenty of pillows.
Cons: Maybe breakfast stay open until 11:00
Location: We are from south jersey and its nice to find a hotel that was clean close to family and relatively inexpensive.
Everything seemed good. I reserved 3 rooms in advance and they were waiting for us upon arrival. 2 problems My room the keys didn't work the manager Paul reacted fast and came up with the master key which didn't work. He promptly went back down stairs to get us another room.(20 minutes total time). The room was very clean and well equipped. However the Fan in the bathroom was very loud and worked off of the light switch, it didn't have its own switch. Notified Paul upon check out and he was very apologetic and said he would have it taken care of. All in all are one night stay for the new year was good. My grandkids love the breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Ontario

Nice place

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We stayed here for one night while traveling through. Nice clean hotel with a good breakfast....what more do you need .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Ontario

Nice place

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We stayed here for one night while traveling through. Nice clean hotel with a good breakfast....what more do you need .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013