Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disabppointing

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It was close to the highway. We only had to stay one night.
Cons: New televisions, a TV cable package that offers more channels.
The television was old fashioned and the image (screen) looked like it was in the fog. We did not watch tv at all., The channel that was showing the Master's golf tournament, was not available, we were very disappointed. The heating fan was rumbling the whole time it was functioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from new york

Very good place for a night stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Better than what's expected! Very clean, nice, good breakfast, nice staff and comfy bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful incorrect booking

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: alot cleaner
room was not what i had booked again, They said i used a third party(expedia) and they are not responsible for the fact my room that i paid for was not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from PA

Overall nice place

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Stayed 2 nights. Most of the staff was friendly and the room was what we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Aurora, Canada

Good value and clean

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Close to highway, it had a fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: Cold water in room was not cold.. It was tied into the hot water piping?
Location: There was a few fast food place and a 24 hour Wal-Mart near by.
Hotel was clean and good value. Included breakfast was also good. No complaints I would stay again if I was in the area.
2 out of 5
by Ed from South Eastern CT.

Easy to get to off the Highway

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The Beds were clean and very comfortable
Cons: Rooms should be cleaner
Room was ok until we went into the Bathroom. Tub and surrond was dirty covered in hair, missing drain cover and water was over my ankles during a shower. Glad there was a Wal-Mart next door for shower cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was so great! Very nice and friendly!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Beds are comfortable, staff is wonderful and breakfast was good.
Cons: n/a
Location: Walmart is right next door, making it convenient if you need or forgot to pack anything.
Good. Staff was very friendly and helpful..................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Simple

Posted Feb 16, 2014
We got what we paid for, it was worth the money we spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, comfortable beds

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Friendly staff, nice breakfast with hot and cold offerings. Beds were new and very comfortable
3 out of 5
by lindsay from syracuse,ny

Not what I expected,would not stay again

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast was good and second room was much cleaner.
Cons: Vending machine on 4th floor could be fixed, or the receptionist should have offered refund when I told her, she didn't. Parking lot less icey.
Location: Near walmart which could be convenient but I did not go to it.
Read a lot of great reviews about this hotel so we chose to stay there for one night. When I arrived they were having problems with the computer system so they could not pull up my reservation on expedia right away. When she did she asked what floor and we said one of the higher floors would be best for quietness. She put us in a room on the 4th floor. When we go in the room in smelled like old cigarettes which I specifically paid and asked for non smoking. There was a barking dog a few doors from us that would not shut up. Although we weren't not pleased with the room we were so tired we didn't to care, but before we could sit down the phone rings and she tells me they put us in the wrong room. Right away my bf got upset because he just wanted to sleep, by I told him maybe it's a better room. Before we went and moved rooms we bought two drinks out of there vending machines which would not accept change or give change so we paid 2 dollars per drink. A guy brought our key up to us and actually asked us if we touched anything in the room I was like yeah I thought it was my room I turned onthe tv and stuff he then asked me if I turned it off and touched antythinge else. All I'm saying is why wouldn't he take 5 'mins of his time and check it before checking anyone else in to it. LAZY!!!! Our new room on the 5th floor was much better the bed was comfortable and clean although the light and fan in the bathroom when turned on sounded like it was going to rattle out of the ceiling.