Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to parent in nursing home.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was okay.
Cons: The hallway carpet was lifting and the roof leaked. There were buckets for the drips which we had to avoid.
Location: This motel is near the Pocono Mts. and casino.
The hotel was dirty and in great need of repair. Our first day there our room was not clean even though we had placed the please clean our room sign at the door. We were told the staff could not read the sign to know the difference between please do not disturb and clean our room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beth from DE

Truck stop hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a non-smoking room, so my accommodations were better then my associates, who stayed in a smoking room. It is a typical truck stop hotel. The breakfast was a nice set up, quite surprising since everything else was pretty lack luster.
1 out of 5
by Susan from North Carolina

Keep Going - don't stay

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Unfortunately, I can't think of a thing.
Cons: Clean it up, get rid of the mold and mildew in the bath, clean the carpets. For more improvements, they would be costly, but updating would help.
Location: Didn't stay, was just passing through to a wedding in a nearby town.
The motel is close to the Wilkes-Barre airport, was reasonably priced, and we were arriving late. Had I known more about the motel, we would have made other arrangements. We had a GPS and went by the motel twice. It kept saying we had arrived, but we couldn't find it. It is behind a fast food place with not much visibility from the street. They only have queen beds, but the bedspread must have been for a king bed as it had 6" on each side dragging the floor. The bathroom was nasty, in fact, so nasty that we decided to wait on showers. I don't think the guy that checked us in ever smiled - at check in or check out. Would definitely not recommend this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down sorry excuse for a motel.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Will not stay here again. Would be better off staying in your car.
1 out of 5
by Heather from Ohio

Disgustingly dirty hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The smell. The smoking rooms were right next to non-smoking rooms which made the entire place smell. There should have been cleaning done!
I have nothing positive to say about this hotel. We checked in late at night and the person working at the desk barely spoke to us, and when he did I couldn't understand his English. The room we were given was a smoking room which I had requested a non-smoking room. Not that it would necessarily have mattered because the entire hotel had an awful smell on top of the smoky smell. When we opened the door to our room I have never been so taken back by a stench. The smoke was beyond anything I have ever smelled. The air had not been turned on so the room was boiling hot which made the smell worse. The room and especially the bathroom were dirty. We refused to use the shower because of the condition it was in. We left as early as possible the next morning just to get out of there and on to our final destination at a nice hotel. I would never stay at this hotel again nor would I ever recommend it to anyone else. The price may have been cheap compared to others, but for the condition of this hotel I feel I completely overpaid.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Illinois

What a DUMP

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very dirty property!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Past its Prime

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was convenient. The service and amenities were fine. My room itself was clean and comfortable. But the structure of the hotel is really beaten down. You never see it except on your way to and from your room and it might make you a bit nervous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by scott from massachuisetts

hotel in disrepair

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: attending a concert
alright a place to sleep, room was dirty, and grounds where full of trash
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com