Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judyfrom S.F. Bay Area

Saturday night stay

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: There was easy access to the highway, and to eating places.
In order to attend a wedding in Foresthill, 17 miles away, my relatives and I had booked 3 rooms for a 1-night stay on a Saturday. Since the wedding was taking place mid-afternoon, with a pre-gathering even earlier, I called the hotel the day before our arrival to request an early check-in. Though the person working at Reception didn't think it would be a problem, he suggested that I call back the next morning and talk to the person working that day. I did, and again, she said it would be very likely that the early check-in, about 2 hours earlier than the usual 3 p.m. time, would be possible. A different person was working at the desk when we arrived, but was aware of my request, which was fulfilled. All the employees working at the hotel were very pleasant, and all the people in my party were happy with the accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Decent room. However, our daughter got food poisoning, we think from the yogurt because she was the only one who ate that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doctor Dave

Clean Hotel in the pines

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Hotel is fine and close to Safeway and CVS if you need essentials. Do not go to the nearby Perko's as it was filthy and had the worst service I've experienced in over a decade. The Hotel is fine and centrally located between Grass Valley and Nevada City. It is priced right and the service was good, the morning breakfast typical and average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heatherfrom Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, nice facilities

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast is just a typical breakfast.
Location: Near to forest hill bridge and the picnic and walking trails in the Auburn valley area.
This hotel is a really nice hotel that is surrounded by restaurants and fast food places. The pool and spa are inviting and there is even a putting green and bbq's and seats in the grassy area near the pool. You do not hear the freeway either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great a s a stopover motel

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Clean, comfortable, very friendly at reception. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maxfrom Oakland, CA

Soccer team overnight

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Good location. easy parking. Pool & hot tub.
Location: Easy access to downtown Auburn. We had a team dinner at Original Pete's which was a very short walk from the hotel. That made it very easy.
We were playing in a soccer tournament (16 & 17 year old girls). Most of the team stayed at the hotel. It was very easy to get in. The staff was very friendly. Some rooms required a roll away. The beds were very comfortable. Having a pool and hot tub was a big plus. The facility is very clean. The included breakfast was adequate. The girls enjoyed making their own waffles. It was a very satisfactory experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and Comfortable.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
While not a new hotel, it is extremely well maintained and clean. Great pool; great staff handing, out bottled water as the temperature hit 108.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location to the Mother Lode

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: nice location to 49 and the gold country and the bluegrass festival which we attended
Location: browse old town Auburn - lovely little town
Good location to the Father's Day Bluegrass Festival that was held in Grass Valley - not too close and not too far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexissfrom California

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: The employees are very personable, always helpful. Rooms are adequate.
Cons: You never know when staying here if the pool will be usable or not. A consistansy in this area would be nice. Also more choices for room service.
I enjoy staying at this Best Western it is a nice hotel. Employees are personable. Compared to other Best Westerns I have stayed I rate it a 3 star hotel, but it is comfortable and is adqueate.