Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heatherfrom Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, nice facilities

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast is just a typical breakfast.
Location: Near to forest hill bridge and the picnic and walking trails in the Auburn valley area.
This hotel is a really nice hotel that is surrounded by restaurants and fast food places. The pool and spa are inviting and there is even a putting green and bbq's and seats in the grassy area near the pool. You do not hear the freeway either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great a s a stopover motel

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Clean, comfortable, very friendly at reception. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maxfrom Oakland, CA

Soccer team overnight

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Good location. easy parking. Pool & hot tub.
Location: Easy access to downtown Auburn. We had a team dinner at Original Pete's which was a very short walk from the hotel. That made it very easy.
We were playing in a soccer tournament (16 & 17 year old girls). Most of the team stayed at the hotel. It was very easy to get in. The staff was very friendly. Some rooms required a roll away. The beds were very comfortable. Having a pool and hot tub was a big plus. The facility is very clean. The included breakfast was adequate. The girls enjoyed making their own waffles. It was a very satisfactory experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and Comfortable.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
While not a new hotel, it is extremely well maintained and clean. Great pool; great staff handing, out bottled water as the temperature hit 108.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location to the Mother Lode

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: nice location to 49 and the gold country and the bluegrass festival which we attended
Location: browse old town Auburn - lovely little town
Good location to the Father's Day Bluegrass Festival that was held in Grass Valley - not too close and not too far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexissfrom California

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: The employees are very personable, always helpful. Rooms are adequate.
Cons: You never know when staying here if the pool will be usable or not. A consistansy in this area would be nice. Also more choices for room service.
I enjoy staying at this Best Western it is a nice hotel. Employees are personable. Compared to other Best Westerns I have stayed I rate it a 3 star hotel, but it is comfortable and is adqueate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doodlemamafrom Lake Tahoe

Clean and convenient

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Clean and convenient. Good value.
Overall, a simple but nice hotel. A clean and safe hotel is what I am all about and this fit both bills. Front desk person was very friendly and they gave us a room away from the freeway just as we asked for. I knew some folks had commented on the heater in the room and didn't pay it much attention, but I wish I had asked for some instruction. It was "different" and I couldn't quite figure it out, but I was extremely tired and at the time didn't care too much to do so. I would ask the front desk for a little more clarification next time. I'd definitly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will look for another hotel to stay next visit!

Posted Feb 26, 2013
This older hotel was very clean, the bed comfortable, the room itself very nice, the shower was very small, no tub. The noise level very high. Lots of slamming doors and kids running wild. Not a place to stay though if your looking for a restful sleep or peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Shasta, CA

Nice hotel for an economic price

Posted Aug 31, 2012
The grounds are fairly appealing, the room size was adequate, with nice bathroom counter space for cosmetics etc. The bed was comfortable, and despite the proximity to I-80 freeway, there was very little noise. Didn't try the pool. The carpet was quite dirty and should be replaced. The shower turned extremely hot suddenly when the toilet was flushed (or unexpectedly, perhaps a nearby room's toilet flushing?). The location is very good - handy freeway access and I'm always looking for Starbuck's which is short block away; additionally, Joe Carribe's restaurant is an extremely short walk and is a real treat! Just another short block walk is Ikeda's Market - which is a family-owned quality fruit/veggie/home-made pies market that has been a landmark in Auburn since before 1970.