Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nevada

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Hotel is close to Mexican Restaurant.
wanted a room close to my mom, this was only 4 blocks away. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were small and hard. I would like to have been told that We were staying downstairs as I have a heart condition and carrying the bags was a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy place, rude customers.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: It would be nice to have vending machines available for drinks and snacks.
Loved the super comfy beds, the breakfast was great, but it seems like whenever I'm there on a Saturday night, there are noisy people running up and down the halls partying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy to all 4 rooms I booked

Posted Feb 22, 2015
This hotel was close to where the place I visited, but the reviews I've read about the hotel prior my arrival was not true at all. It's mostly the opposite My opinion the hotel is similar like a Motel 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salinas, CA

Goods night rest

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Good location, easy access to freeway. Very clean
Cons: The pillows the pillows the pillows
Location: We stayed there and visited the Red Hawk casino just a few miles away. I know it is not that far to Lake Tahoe and many other interesting locations
I have to admit I was concerned after having read other comments about this hotel. But I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was clean and well maintained. We had a room on the first floor facing the street and I did not hear any cars. The bed was comfortable. The only thing that I was not happy with was the pillow. It seemed like it was a cheap pillow filled with cotton batting. Luckily, I brought my own!!! It appeared to me the owners are really trying to upgrade the hotel, I would suggest they upgrade the pillows and everything would be good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jefffrom Jackson, CA

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
A very clean motel good coffee and food for breakfast. I recommend this place. Quiet and good location easy access to fwy Jc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzannefrom Reno

Dog Heaven

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
They were very friendly and helpful to all our needs. We brought our dog,Sasha, with us and they were very dog friendly and even gave her treats. We will go back and probably very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana Bfrom Modesto, CA

Quick Getaway

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband and I just wanted to get away and stay close to Red Hawk Casino. The location of the hotel was perfect! The service at check in was quick and the room was clean. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. We had planned to go out for breakfast but when we saw what was offered at the hotel we decided to eat there. We look forward to staying there again and again. Our view out the window was beautiful, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Good jumping off point to get to things to do in the area - hiking trails, downtown, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Discovery Bay, CA

Convenient location but disappointed with room

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: right off freeway, had a small cafe and outdoor swimming pool.
Cons: they need to change the carpet!
Location: hotel was right off the freeway and across the freeway was a big shopping plaza!
I liked that it was right off the freeway but I could hear the people walking above us, every step they took. It was annoying at night. The carpet had big stains all over, I didn't want to walk on it without my shoes. The rest of the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com