Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vallejo

Quality Inn Lives Up to Its Name!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location was right off Highway 80 east /west. The layout of the hotel was pretty and there was plenty of parking.There was a lot of families there
Cons: The lock on the adjacent room. I felt a little uncomfortable with tye type of lock it had on it.
Location: There was a Valero gas station up the hill in case you needed gas gettin back on the highway, east or west. Starbucks right across the street.
The Quality Inn lives up to its name. I drove up from Solano County a week earlier to see the room to see if it was a place I would stay for the night since I know some rooms are not as they were depicted on line. I was pleasantly greeted by the manager who showed me a room which I was very pleased with. It was important to me to feel safe since I would be spending the night alone after a wedding I attended. The room was clean, well stocked, well lit, the bathrooms were clean, the water pressure was perfect. The shower had a rod that was curved for larger people so I had plenty of room, the linen on the bed was clean and well made up, there was pillows in the front that were soft and the ones in the back were harder. They accommodations came with TV, internet and a full breakfast, plenty of parking and also plenty of exits along the building. For breakfast, there was: egg omlet, sausage, juice bar with all kinds of juices to choose from, eggs/bacon, pastry tray, oatmeal, waffles with syrup, cornflakes with milk, and seconds! This was not a typical one-nite stay I have ever experienced. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again and do recommend it to everyone who need a quality, economical place to stay. I got a great deal on Expedia! Thank you for the pleasant experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from East Bay

Staying for a wedding

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: location...room available at 2,.....breakfast item variety....Wifi.....tv channels
Cons: air fresheners and sweeping
Location: Went to Coloma and Nevada City
Hallway smelled of smoke, spa was broken, outside area needed sweeping, dog fecal matter outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Room was clean and staff was helpful. I works defensively stay here again. Only problem was when they found out Donner Summit was closed the upped their prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by glc from Folsom CA

overnight

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Great Front Desk help.
The room was clean . The only issue was the set for plugs on the wall, it was overloaded with insufficient outlets. Used the laundry which is clean and well maintained. Great location across from Starbucks and local restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from Yosemite, CA

Inexpensive, pleasant hotel in good location.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Under our circumstances, long drive to attend a Memorial service nearby early next morning, this was perfect location and handy, good breakfast.
Cons: General maintenance .... clogged toilet was immediately fixed. Other minor items, some bathroom mold, lite bulbs out, closet rug undone, only one pen
Location: Location is very good on main California hwy.; but far enough away from noise. Very good restaurants as well as fast food places.
We arrived in early afternoon, met by very pleasant lady behind desk. No problems w/registration. Desk clerk gave us clear directions to a nearby very good restaurant for dinner. Room was restful after long drive. Breakfast was well supplied with the usual Comfort inn 'free' breakfast. Would always check for a Comfort Inn for price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zanimal from LaPorte Ca

Quite

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Quite, close to places to eat and not fsr from downtown.
Cons: need for closer ice machines, two were broken when we stayed.
Nice place to stay very quite clean rooms etc. Bathroom light does not come on fast so a little dark at first other than that great one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alice from Virgin River OR

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel isn't fancy but it is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is a nice addition. I have stayed here several times and will stay there again. The location is close to stores and recreation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from California

Good Location, Not So Great Cleanliness and Food

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to downtown Auburn, but it's really a hotel by the side of the interstate. Good proximity to shopping, coffee, and restaurants. Our room had mold in the bathtub (a fiberglass surround) and spiderwebs on the ceiling. The breakfast was among the worst I've had at a hotel - eggs were dried out and cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com