Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Right near old town

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Clean rooms , pool and spa and dinning on site free wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annfrom Los Angeles

Gem of Auburn

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised of the loveliness of this hotel. The location is great, directly off the freeway and walking distance to Old Town. The room was clean and quiet. They have a nice pool area and a little exercise room, which we did use, along with a business center. Max's restaurant was fabulous, they had an Heirloom tomato special's menu. We chose two of the items and both were delicious. Also had the salmon (very good).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Reneefrom Sacramento

good place for a night very clean

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay just wish they had better coffee in the rooms and in lobby. Hotel was newer and very clean. 2 minute walk to In and Out burger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottyfrom Chicago

Better than expected

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice sized room, very clean and quiet. So power friendly staff. Not to much in walking distance (the location/street it's on don't really facilitate it), but it is close to the historic downtown area. Only thing I didn't like is there was no way to adjust the ac so it wasn't blowing directly on the person in the bed closest to the window.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to change hotels due to hotel at the last minute
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancaster

Nice hotel near Sacramento

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was great and convenient.
Cons: It was very nice.
Location: Empire mine state park, Lake Tahoe, state Capitol.
Auburn is a cute town near our family. The restaurant was clean and quiet. The restaurant Max's was exceptional. The food was good, the baked goods were delicious and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Old Town Auburn

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
but not so close to Roseville business meetings! Clean, well-run, and a 15 minute walk to cute Old Town Auburn. Def recommend this as a launching pad for business or leisure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maureenfrom San Diego, CA

Very convenient for whitewater rafting

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this Holiday Inn while whitewater rafting on the American River. It is so convenient, you can go into Old Town Auburn for meals, and visit the surrounding gold country museums. I liked the fact that the business center has a laundry room! It was always very busy. The front desk generously upgraded our room because of a reservation glitch. Our room was quiet and comfortable even in the heat.