Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff.
Cons: Offer your guests some kind of breakfast.
Location: Old town Auburn is lots of fun.
Clean room, friendly staff. I was very disappointed that for the price I paid there wasn't even a continental breakfast served. I generally stay at hotels connected to a different hotel chain and there is always a nice breakfast offered…eggs, bacon, make-your-own waffles etc. etc. The cost is generally less than what I paid at the Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: Great location, near old town Auburn.
very friendly staff. We arrived on a Friday and they had complimentary wine tasting and music. Restaurant next to hotel was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deni from Napa, CA

Great Stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff & Restaurant
Cons: Exterior of the building is a bit dated, could use a face lift
Excellent location, convenient, very friendly and helpful staff, safe and clean. Max's restaurant is excellent! We would definitely return to both, the hotel and Max's!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Hi Deni, Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn. I am so delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Hi Deni, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Very nice, comfortable room. Big flat screen TV, nice bathroom, cozy chair & wonderful bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2014
This was a convenient stop-off point that provided good facilities and a comfortable room. I would be happy to stay here again if necessary but is not a destination in itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the opportunity to write a review regarding your comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn. I am happy to hear that the location of our hotel and the services we offer suited your needs while traveling. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should have gone to inn an out

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Staff in dining area wasn't very friendly. Staff seemed like they were more into socializing with each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from Chico

Good hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Comfortable bed. Restaurant was much better than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Hi Justin, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn. I am pleased to know you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our restaurant!. We appreciate the positive feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Fairfax

Good stay

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Staff very helpful. 20 minute walk to old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Hi Andy, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Auburn and the positive review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service you received from our team members. Once again thank you for your business and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by House Hunter from Pacifica

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was good and the hotel was clean and in good condition. The beds weren't the most comfortable, but that's individual preference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Hi House Hunter, We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our service and your clean room. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Auburn and we look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GH from South City

Home for a Holiday

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A Nice Place to Stay...I Would Choose it Again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Hi GH, Thank you for the positive review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and would return to Holiday Inn Auburn. We hope to see you soon!