Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Right near old town

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Clean rooms , pool and spa and dinning on site free wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster

Nice hotel near Sacramento

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was great and convenient.
Cons: It was very nice.
Location: Empire mine state park, Lake Tahoe, state Capitol.
Auburn is a cute town near our family. The restaurant was clean and quiet. The restaurant Max's was exceptional. The food was good, the baked goods were delicious and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norcal

Good location. Broken AC

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great location. Ten minute walk to old town auburn awesome bar/restaurant. Heated pool. Asked to book king room but got a room with two doubles. Very hot weekend. AC in the room broke in the middle of the night. Miserably hot. No hot water the next morning. Was sent certificate to come back for a free night
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Evelyn Hanna from Saramento

wedding Party guest

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoy my self. i was very please with your customer services. Your Staff had smile on their face. That tells me, I feel your staff is happy with their job with your company. I came from out of town for this wedding .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff.
Cons: Offer your guests some kind of breakfast.
Location: Old town Auburn is lots of fun.
Clean room, friendly staff. I was very disappointed that for the price I paid there wasn't even a continental breakfast served. I generally stay at hotels connected to a different hotel chain and there is always a nice breakfast offered…eggs, bacon, make-your-own waffles etc. etc. The cost is generally less than what I paid at the Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: Great location, near old town Auburn.
very friendly staff. We arrived on a Friday and they had complimentary wine tasting and music. Restaurant next to hotel was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred Bahrs from Holiday Inn, Auburn, ca

Location allows for walking of down & old town

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and comfortable, Maid services was very late each day. no microwave in room. The biggest complaint we have was no breakfast included for the price of rooms. Max's very expensive. we will probably choose another motel on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com