Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Turned out OK

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: All amenities in room.
Cons: Cleanliness of outside.
Had a hard time locating the hotel at first. Then found it after driving by several other nicer looking hotels. There were some people hanging out on the stairs smoking and they did not look very friendly so my first impression was not good. The staff was very friendly and when we got into the room it was updated and had all the amenities (coffee maker, iron, hairdryer and lots of pillows, fridge, microwave). The room was very quiet and the breakfast in the morning was very nice. Overall, especially considering the price, the stay was very satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Convenient for our family visits

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amenities at this location
Cons: Maybe some decor updates, i.e, carpet. Really nothing else stood out.
Location: Close to communities where our family is located. Loved market just east of your location!! Lots of yummy produce, especially the strawberries!!
Perfect location for us to get to all our family activities. Clean and comfortable! Staff friendly and accommodating. Great pool area. Only downside would be some freeway noise, but our AC camouflaged most of that! Nice continental breakfast - only took advantage of that one morning during our 7 night stay due to family activities elsewhere. Would stay again if the situation arose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, California

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Café - see above
We are pretty easy going people, but one thing after another challenged us during our overnight here. -The first room we were assigned had not been cleaned (beds made etc. but there were personal items in the room, a filthy rag on the counter and food on the bed stand.) - We had to wait for a new room while the desk clerk verified our report about the room (would he have forced us to use that room had he found it acceptable?) - Then he made a disparaging remark about where we live (Oakland.) - The next morning, the pool didn't open as scheduled, and when we asked at the desk to have it opened, we also asked for towels. Well, one out of two ain't bad I guess - gate opened, but no towels. The only good that came out of this visit was the discovery of the wonderful Joe Caribe Bistro and Cafe right next to the hotel (I'm heading to Yelp! next...) Again, we're pretty easy going. But nothing really "worked" at this venue, and we won't be returning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Auburn Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The elevator inspection certificate was two years past due - every time we got on the elevator, we wondered how safe the thing was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The manager fo the hotel was very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. I loved that the room for breakfast was right down the hall. Close to the hotel was a health food store and I could get the kind of food I like to eat. Yeah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Nice for a 2 star

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient and inexpensive
Cons: It was fine.
Location: Old Town Auburn is quaint. We took a local-food-tours.com (Sierra Foothills Tour) that we found and had booked online and saw farms and wineries.
We checked in and were treated very well. This is a modest place, but we felt it was safe and clean. We just needed a place to lay our heads for the night and continue on our trip. The breakfast was fairly good and large for a continental breakfast. The hotel is right on the street, but we heard no noise. There is a pool for families with young ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had a great time. The location was really good. Clean and comfortable. Gave 4 stars only because they didn't want to give me a copy, at least, of my receipt. I thought this was standard procedure. Or should be if not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location/price convenience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Only booked because it was close to activity site and price is cheap. You get what you pay. The bathroom door didn't even close/lock because the lock/knob on the actual door did not line up with the part it's supposed to click into on the door frame. Also smelled like they wiped down the room/walls/sink/tub with smelly dirty used towels, as there was a mild stench when we first walked in. Will be booking elsewhere if there is a next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nice room great breakfast
Cons: Shouldn't,t be put in room where wifii doesn't,t work, when you request it. They should check that out or offer the room to someone not needing wifii.
Location: Close to freeway without the noise, close to two good restaurants
We were in a room on ground floor. Given an id for wifii but it didn,t work. Called the support line which couldn,t help. So a little disappointed until we were offered a room with good wifii. This room much better and breakfast was really good. We met family at restaurant next door and had good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Our room smelt terrible. Smelt like stale smoke in a non smoking room. The staff came right over to check out our concerns. Thanks Conner!!