Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend trip

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Accommodations were nice -- we've stayed here before.
Cons: Pillows were too hard & too small -- need better pillows.
Location: Don't know -- we were on a business trip
Enjoyed the room. Was participating in business activities that weekend, so we only stayed in the room at night. Bed was very comfortable, but the pillows need to be fluffier -- too hard and too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

Visiting Red Hawk

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The evening clerk was great and very accommodating! The day clerk was rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - close to freeway

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Good bed, nice amenities, great prices, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Room did not have a remote control for the television when we arrived, but the staff rectified this immediately when we reported it.
We wanted a clean, comfortable hotel near Cameron Park, not far off the freeway. Quality Inn and Suites fit the bill perfectly. Good bed, nice amenities, great prices, friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Good - but not as good as last time.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Price, pets okay, and a nice, clean room.
Cons: Front desk customer service was very poor. You want customers to feel that they are welcome, not feel that they are bothering you by being there.
Location: A few miles away is El Dorado Hills Town Center - nice shops, movies, and restaurants backing up to lovely small lakes you can eat by or walk around.
This was our second stay at this Quality Inn. There are bigger-nicer-newer hotels for about the same money a few miles away at the bottom of the hill in Folsom, but none we could find that allow pets. The room was still nice and clean, and the bed was comfortable, but the staff attitude on arrival was quite different from the very pleasant and helpful girl we had last time. (I noticed with some apprehension a "Help Wanted" sign at the entrance.) This time, the female staffer was far from pleasant, no "please and thank yous" at all. Instead it was a smileless "I need you to sign here" and "yeah, I'm putting you over there in that building." Nowhere near the welcome we had last time that played a large part in us wanting to stay here again. And, of course, the breakfast eating area is still pathetically small. Other than that, still an okay place to stay for not a lot of money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
When I booked on expedia.com, I got a non-smoking room. But when I checked in, the staff said they don't have such room, but only smoking one, which smells so bad. The lights in the room are also not working. Overall bad experience. Luckily, I only stayed for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff was very nice and hospitable.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The jacuzzi was not working properly. The heater wasn't working and water was cold. That's it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Good value near my business destination

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Good value
Location: Concert venue nearby
I needed a nice, clean, convenient, safe and inexpensive place to spend the night after I went to a wonderful concert. Quality Inn & Suites Cameron Park served all those needs very nicely. I got a nice deal on the rate through Expedia, and all was good. It helped to be near restaurants, of course. I'll stay there again, if the opportunity arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frank from salinas

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place to stay with limited service. good value. at breakfast i had to compete with all the maids for food waffles coffee and yogurt.not a good thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MC from UT

Functional

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was pretty clean but worn & shabby. They had previously painted over the fiberglass shower stall and it was wearing off in big patches. At first it looked like mold but was just worn off paint. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about but passable, except the breakfast room didn't seem to open when they said it would.