Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin,NH

One night stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
One night stay but was very satisfied..Clean room and excellent morning breakfast choices.Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Another Great Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The location and numerous amenities make this place an ideal choice for vacationers.
Cons: Nothing. Keep up the good work.
Location: In addition to the exercise room, there is a very good walking track about 1 mile away at the community center.
I've stayed at this hotel several times and I'm never disappointed. The facility is always clean and well maintained. The staff provides excellent service and the amenities are plentiful (e.g., indoor pool, exercise room, hot breakfast included, well-lit parking). It's located near a large grocery store and several fast food places. It's also located right off a major interstate heading north or south and easily accessible. If you're staying in northeast CT, there is no better place. I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mohegan Sun

Posted Jun 17, 2014
My stay was relaxing and quiet. The room was very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel serves its purpose

Posted May 8, 2014
The hotel serves its purpose. We stayed here because we were going to The Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods casinos. It is about 30 minutes away from Mohegan Sun and about 20 minutes away from Foxwoods. The hotel was ok I wish we could've found a hotel closer to the casinos but this was the best rate for the stars it had. The staff was friendly and tended to our needs very nicely. There are some fast food places nearby to eat like McDonalds, D&D's, and Wendys. But not really any restaurants or diners. The nearest one we found was a diner called Country View Diner in Brooklyn, CT about 8 miles away. That place had amazing breakfast definitely a recommended spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy

Easter weekend

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I had a great time and staff was a lot of help beds could be more comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious room

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Clean and spacious room. Everything seemed new and updated. Friendly check-in clerk, he gave us complimentary water bottles. Great place, stayed for just one night. Complimemtary breakfast but did not have time to eat there, just grabbed coffee to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will from Brewster, NY

Convenient to interstate. Clean and quiet

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: affordably priced
Cons: They should accept pets
Location: Not much nearby except a few fast food restaurants. We ate at a nice restaurant "Gus's Pub" ... food was good, beer and wine only
Made a last minute reservation and they were very accommodating. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean, neat and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cherie from New England

Great location, clean, and super friendly staff

Posted Jan 25, 2014
It's so close to everything you might need, grocery and liquor stores, numerous restaurants, Dunkins, and it's only 15-20 minutes from Foxwoods. Super clean rooms and accommodating staff. Excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susanne from Maine

couldn't have been better

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was greeted by Jeremiah (?) with a smile and he called me by name. Told me all I needed to know and then said he was on til ten if I needed anything. So nice! Morning person was the same - friendly and helpful. They should train the Holiday Inn people in New London who need a lesson in guest treatment. Nice room - cozy throw on the bed. Nice breakfast - big selection. Great all around. Easy off and easy on 395.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suzi from New York

Easy access from CT turnpike

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall my stay was great. The desk personnel upon arrival was very courteous, friendly and the two free waters was welcome after a long drive. The room was clean but we did find it to be warm during the night despite putting it on low fan, outside air ( it was cool outside that night). Beds were comfortable. We may not have operated it properly. The window did open to about an inch we discovered the following morning. Would have liked softer feeling bed linens. Liked the option (labeled) of different pillow firmnesses. Easy on and off of the CT Turnpike.