Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Me

Visit to Monhegan Sun

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Not a bad commute toMonhegan. Safe neighborhood and quite location. Decent breakfast with great cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausage etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

OK, but watch out for loud parties!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Stopped and booked hotel because Expedia ad stated it had an indoor pool and spa-tub. Been driving for 2 days and my back needed a soak. Checked-in - the hotel did have a nice indoor pool, but there was no spa hot-tub (although you could see that they must've had one at one point in the pool room.) Asked at front-desk and was told that they hadn't had a spa hot tub in years, but some rooms did have a hot-tub. Suggested they might want to update their Expedia ad info. Not the end of the world but... Room was what you would expect. In-room refrigerator was loud and annoying when it cycled on and off so I just unplugged it. Also - the tub/shower drain was slow. I don't understand why this seems to always happen. Housekeeping should notice this when they wash the tub and get it fixed. Simple problem that should never happen at any hotel. Now...this isn't necessarily all of the hotel's fault...but... on the 2nd floor, starting at 3:00 am, several rooms exploded into a very loud, rowdy party of what sounded like very obnoxious drunk people coming back from a club... and loudly laughing, loud knocking on and slamming of doors, yelling in the hallway, jumping up and down and carrying on... I'm sure there were many complaints made to the front desk about this...but it didn't stop until 4:30 am. It was a Friday night...but, come on. That's just unacceptable and unreasonable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Do not stay in room 205

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We had to request to change our room in that middle of thr night due to a noise issue. Room 205 is over the lobby. You can hear and feel vibrations from the main entry door. Every time a guest came in and out if the hotel thr room shook. It was awful. At 3am we requested to chbsge rooms. We were switched to a room in the third floor, this room had no heat turned on. It was 53 degrees in the room. We slept with out coats and hats on. The hotel should not rent out room 205. They need to adequately soundproof the room. Everything else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Loisfrom Long beach ny

Good for one night

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Hotel nice and clean. Staff very friendly.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Small area for sit down continental breakfast. Food average. Close use to highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda Lfrom NH

foxwoods

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice and friendly hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: selection of pillows not just soft
Location: visited with friends so did not really do anything else
Thank you for a great over night stay. When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly and pleasant gentleman. He answered all our questions and mentioned a few times that he'd be on until 11:00 and we could call with any problems or needs. The whole hotel smelled new and fresh and our room was very clean. The beds were comfortable but if you do not like "soft" pillows I would recommend bringing one of your own. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom MA

Good value

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was easy to get to, clean, staff excellent. Walls were a little thin so bring ear plugs. Close enough to Resorts, but at a very reasonable price. All in all, I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice location, excellent facility.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Excellent and efficient facilities , staff and accomodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Nice, clean, simple hotel. Aside from a slightly wonky TV, it serves its purpose.