Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend away

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: convenience of where we were going.
Location: not a ton to do but the casino is 20 min away and ny pizza which was just as fantastic was right down the street
this hotel was one of the quietest hotels ive ever stayed in. the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymour ct

Amazing

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Amazing room with comfy pillows. Great pool. Kind staff love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin,NH

One night stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
One night stay but was very satisfied..Clean room and excellent morning breakfast choices.Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Another Great Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The location and numerous amenities make this place an ideal choice for vacationers.
Cons: Nothing. Keep up the good work.
Location: In addition to the exercise room, there is a very good walking track about 1 mile away at the community center.
I've stayed at this hotel several times and I'm never disappointed. The facility is always clean and well maintained. The staff provides excellent service and the amenities are plentiful (e.g., indoor pool, exercise room, hot breakfast included, well-lit parking). It's located near a large grocery store and several fast food places. It's also located right off a major interstate heading north or south and easily accessible. If you're staying in northeast CT, there is no better place. I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mohegan Sun

Posted Jun 17, 2014
My stay was relaxing and quiet. The room was very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Just ok

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and I stayed for one night Saturday June 7 th to the 8th because my sons AAU baseball team was playing in the playoffs all weekend and we are from massachusetts. Just 15 min drive from field and ample enough places to grab a bite to eat close by. There's a dunkin donuts, Chinese place, Wendy's and another restaurant close by. Gas station too. The pool was great which is one of the reasons we stayed here- no hot tub though. The room was good. Had to get a smoking room because that's all was available. Def smelled like smoke. Ac worked good but fridge was not very cold- no thermostat. Had a cooler which I filled with ice so was not a huge deal. King size bed was very uncomfortable. I did not sleep at all and ended up with a huge migraine the next day. Need to invest in new mattresses or something to make the beds not sooooo hard. Express breakfast was nothing to rave about. Scrambled eggs were awful, breakfast biscuits were hard. Had sausages, cereal, bagels, cinnamon rolls, make your own pancakes , oatmeal and bananas juices and coffee also. Overall it was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Online said there was a hot tub and when we got there no hot tube kind of a disappointment