Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortable and affordable

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Stayed here on a friday night and everything worked out great. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean. The ac was a little tricky to figure out but once i got it to go it worked great. The shower worked great as well with great pressure felt like a massage. Overall i would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great H.I.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Easy off from Rt. 395. Great staff. Everything worked. Looked new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn from Wakefeild, NH

Nice but small

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The suite only had a love seat in it but the pictures showed a couch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mohegan weekend

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend at Mohegan, was a little farther than it said but we saved $200 per night and the place worked great for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the highway, friendly staff, fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: A little more detail to bathroom cleanig... There was some left behind hair in the shower.
Location: Not sure what to do nearby but was so close and convenient to the highway.
Only stayed for one night but overall very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Me

Visit to Monhegan Sun

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Not a bad commute toMonhegan. Safe neighborhood and quite location. Decent breakfast with great cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausage etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

OK, but watch out for loud parties!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Stopped and booked hotel because Expedia ad stated it had an indoor pool and spa-tub. Been driving for 2 days and my back needed a soak. Checked-in - the hotel did have a nice indoor pool, but there was no spa hot-tub (although you could see that they must've had one at one point in the pool room.) Asked at front-desk and was told that they hadn't had a spa hot tub in years, but some rooms did have a hot-tub. Suggested they might want to update their Expedia ad info. Not the end of the world but... Room was what you would expect. In-room refrigerator was loud and annoying when it cycled on and off so I just unplugged it. Also - the tub/shower drain was slow. I don't understand why this seems to always happen. Housekeeping should notice this when they wash the tub and get it fixed. Simple problem that should never happen at any hotel. Now...this isn't necessarily all of the hotel's fault...but... on the 2nd floor, starting at 3:00 am, several rooms exploded into a very loud, rowdy party of what sounded like very obnoxious drunk people coming back from a club... and loudly laughing, loud knocking on and slamming of doors, yelling in the hallway, jumping up and down and carrying on... I'm sure there were many complaints made to the front desk about this...but it didn't stop until 4:30 am. It was a Friday night...but, come on. That's just unacceptable and unreasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Do not stay in room 205

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We had to request to change our room in that middle of thr night due to a noise issue. Room 205 is over the lobby. You can hear and feel vibrations from the main entry door. Every time a guest came in and out if the hotel thr room shook. It was awful. At 3am we requested to chbsge rooms. We were switched to a room in the third floor, this room had no heat turned on. It was 53 degrees in the room. We slept with out coats and hats on. The hotel should not rent out room 205. They need to adequately soundproof the room. Everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lenin from central falls, ri

great stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Really clean and spacious. My room had everything I need it.