Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annfrom Bath

Countryside location with a ranch like feel.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff with a quality bar and restaurant.
Location: rather remote but plenty to see if willing to travel.
Last guests of the season but given a very warm welcome. The hotel has a good reputation locally for its food so many diners there in the evening which made for a good atmosphere. Excellent breakfasts included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by camille Browerfrom Home Hill Inn

nothing to do

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn keeper was nice, the food was excellent. I chose the burgess room because it had a fireplace and there was none. I inquired and said there are none, but one exists in the picture. The bed not very comfortable but the room was clean. Not much to do in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice with occasional fawltyesque moments

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mostly a lovely stay. Nice location during fall season, although may be a little out of the way for some. Room fine, perhaps a slight revamp would be good....one or two odd features such as a pelmet that stopped the curtains closing fully. Facilities for tea and coffee making in the room would have been useful especially as we were in the annex. There appeared to be only 3 staff all weekend, one of whom introduced herself to us 4 times (twice within the space of 3 minutes!!). Breakfast nice but the (only) choice of two different types of quiche seemed a bit odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dougfrom CT

Great getaway

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very accommodating and the food was wonderful. Beautiful setting. Would definitely come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenn & Tishafrom Vermint

Looking forward to our next visit!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Home Hill Inn and are looking forward to a return visit!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DC Travelerfrom DC

Charming country inn

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Cons: The breaskfast service is rather slow, but the staff is friendly and the food is good.
Location: The inn is located well for exploring SW NH and SE VT. Woodstock VT is lovely, and Hanover NH is also fun. Some covered bridges nearby too.
We stayed for two nights at the Home Hill Inn and had a great time. If you like rustic sophistication, you'll like this place. The restaurant is excellent, and the waitstaff was very friendly and accommodating. The original house is very charming. We stayed in the Carriage House. It was very comfortable, but I suspect that the rooms in the original house are nicer. Our room was very large and pleasant, but the bathroom was very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bon accueil et très bon restaurant

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Hôtel en pleine campagne difficile à trouver. Nous avons été logés dans un batiment annexe un peu vieillot mais la chambre était spacieuse et bien équipée. Bon petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inn.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
The room was beautifully appointed but the fireplace did not work. The bed was comfortable but too small for the two of us. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sophiefrom nY

Perfect, charming, relaxing

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect. Attentive staff, amazing breakfast, beautiful location. The only reason I am not rating it 5stars is due to the poor wifi connection on the farthest rooms but it worked fine in the main house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fionafrom international

Beautiful tranquil Inn

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: I loved everything about this inn which is why I refer to it as a gem. I give it highest rating for setting, ambiance, food and service.
Cons: Internet was a little sporadic at times, due to the very rural location of this Inn. This venue may not be ideal for business travelers.
Location: It is two hours north of Boston in a lovely rural setting near the border with Vermont. There are a wide range of outdoor activities, in the area.
I was a guest for 3 nights in early September 2013. This is a gem of an inn. The setting is so tranquil and pretty. The immediate grounds are beautifully kept and just beyond is a pasture with horses and donkeys. The inn consists of a main house which is old and and has both ample comfort and character. There is also a newer cottage which is also pretty and comfortable. The menu was interesting and the food and service were both delightful.