Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly a nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Loved most everything about the hotel. Three minor issues though- shuttle wasn't running due to a wedding, refrigerator in room was broken and one elevator wouldn't go to our floor due to broken button.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not up to some other Hilton Garden Hotels

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, pleasant decor.
The first impression was good, but the floor on which we stayed smelled of smoke. The room had a slight smell of it. The more we looked, the more tired the hotel seemed. Too bad... Generally this was nicer than some other places we've stayed, and the staff was pleasant, so between recommend and not recommend, I'll choose recommend. It just needs some freshening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel lots of shopping good food

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Super v Clean
Cons: They could not have done a better job as we were really happy with our stay
Location: Not sure about what to do we had a rehearsal dinner Friday then wedding sat then on Sunday we just hung out at the hotel. But saw lots of shopping
It was a super clean hotel I was extremely impressed. After our night mare flight on Friday canceled once then delayed 3 more times when we finally arrived at the hilton I finally relaxed . The wait staff was really friendly and front desk helpful maid service great . I will definite stay there again but next time it will have to be in summertime . The snow never quit falling thank god the father of the bride arranged transportation to and from reception at the thatch cottage then wax also a awesome experience food was phanomalnol . Also the hotel food was tasy as we'll Good experience for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elliott from Long Island, NY

Above Average Hotel in Melville

Posted Feb 4, 2014
We were greeted pleasantly by the staff and had an overall enjoyable stay. The only negatives I could point out are that the rooms are a little small, the thermostat was finicky at best, the indoor pool was very small, and there was no included breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fred from New Jersey

Convenient and Clean. Just off LIE (Rt. 495)

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanliness.
Cons: Quiet down the heating and cooling units in the rooms.
Location: Right off The LIE for east to west travel (Rt 495) and near Rt 135 for quick north and south travel.
I have stayed at this hotel several times for business and pleasure. Its so convenient, and clean. This time, though, the noise from the heating and air conditioning system made a RACKET every 10 minutes or so throughout the night. Could hardly sleep. I mentioned it to the front desk attendant on checkout and she only said that it was noisy and she was sorry. Not sure if all the rooms have that problem, but this issue will make me find another hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel. Very clean and roomy. Staff was terrific. Would definitely go back again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S.M. from Marlboro, N.J.

Decent Hotel That Looks Better Than It Actually Is

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel LOOKS very nice (the lobby and the rooms) but we encountered some annoying issues. We needed the maintenance guy 4 times! The climate control is difficult to balance. We kept fiddling with the temperature ranges but we were always either too cold or too hot. The system doesn't offer a comfortable temperature. The lock on our door was broken and the maintenance guy had to come twice to fix it. When we moved to another room, the bathroom door did not close or lock because the alignment of the strike plate was off. The hotel staff, though friendly, didn't offer us anything for our troubles either. Also, skip the $12.95 breakfast buffet when there are plenty of awesome bagel places 2 minutes away. I recommend Town Bagel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Truckin'

Hilton Garden Inn - Reliable as always

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Have stayed with this chain a handful of times, I find it to be clean, modern, nicely decorated and this HGI was no exception. I would say sliiiightly more worn-in than others I've been to (Houston most recently) but very clean nonetheless and comfortable. Great staff. Good parking. Easy access to 495. Was a good stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from New Hampshire

great stay

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family and i love this place so much, we stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Melville all the time we go to Long Island to see family.