Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom & Cathy from Michigan

Extremely helpful staff

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were stranded in the great snow storm of January with a much needed car repair. The staff was very helpful in helping us find a garage to fix our car. Housecleaning staff helped us push our car out of a snow bank. We had to check in and spend a second night. We were very happy to do so. The hot tub was very relaxing after our ordeal. The beds were comfortable, the room was very clean and nicely decorated. The bedding and pillows were great. Breakfast was awesome. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the sky area!

Posted Jan 10, 2014
We stayed at the hotel during our sky trip. Although we did not spent a lot of time at the hotel the hours there were enjoyable. The staff was helpful and flexible. Kids had fun in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Northville, MI

Very Nice Room

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great pool and hot tub. Room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was fine. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Ann Arbor, MI

As good as expected

Posted Nov 25, 2013
We chose this hotel based on the reviews of others - which were spot on. Extremely clean and in great condition. Would absolutely stay there again if in the Kalamazoo area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Sand Lake MI

Very pleasant

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Nice weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tyler

Great!

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall was nice. Breakfast was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Would have given this hotel 5 stars except for the thin walls. Weary travelers need peace and quiet, not late night noise from adjacent rooms. Even so, will definitely stay here again as service and cleanliness were exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ann from California

Peaceful and excellent value

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel rather than stay in Kalamazoo. It seemed like a nicer hotel for less money, and it was. Even though quite close to the highway, it was quiet. In the evening we took a walk (past an abandoned factory, but it seemed safe) to the downtown area where there are some antique stores and a little riverwalk. Good choice for those who don't care for urban freeway settings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a night and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness.