Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Great recommend to everyone, it fancy looks like a club resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walks needed clean from ice

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Nice rooms. Everything was available & staff was accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denton, TX

Great shower, itchy sheets.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The room was definitely unique. I loved the shower, it sounded like a tropical rain forest. The sheets and towels were a bit starchy though. I stayed during a bad snow storm and the winter weather zapped a lot of moisture from my skin. Itchy bedding and the tiny bottle of lotion provided in the room did not help that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but difficult to find

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Better front desk people. Cleaner surrondings.
Location: There are lots of restaurants around going South on the toll, but make sure you know how to get on and off or you will miss them.
We got to Dallas around 930, arriving at the airport to find our rental car. I called the hotel to make sure they kept our room. It was in the midst of an ice storm. The person at the desk was pleasant but was new to the area, so directions were not available. The hotel is located off of the Dallas North Parkway which may seem easy but it isn't. My phone had quit working and two hours later we finally found the hotel. Driving in the ice was bad enough. Then once we got there, the person at the desk told us the bar was just closing so we were out of luck for a drink, which was something we could have used after the drive. He did mention the Krogers was open, so off we went into the ice storm. Sadly by the time we got there it was 1230 and they stopped selling alcohol at midnight. We were lucky to find a bar open not too far away. I realize the person at the desk was not to blame but it would have been nice to have someone or something to help us. The bed was great. The closet was strange. The fridge was unsteady. The storm and the lack of direction really made it worse for me. There were chunks of peanut brittle in the hall and it just didn't seem worth the money or the drive to and from Dallas. Sorry.... the heater ran all night too..as I am sure they hardly ever use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Enjoyed my Stay. Room was small but overall good for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

location was good for our purposes.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: microwave, free breakfast
not our style of hotel. prefer hotels w/ free breakfast... continental or full. a little pricey for the amenities / services IMHO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Clean, comfortable!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Located near mall, restaurants, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, hotel bar is well equipped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I've spent only one night for a business travel, it was convenient and has a very good price/convenience ratio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent contemporary place

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
Location: All the great places are near by, shopping, food
I enjoyed the room and the area, it is close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, Ok

Nice, modern hotel at a great price

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The hubs and I booked Aloft Plano for a one night stay to do some shopping in the area. The location is great unless you're without a car. We honestly booked here b/c of the price. It was discounted to $59/night and I had an expedia coupon. We paid more for 4 drinks at the wxy bar than we did our hotel room. Pros: modern, sleek design with a lobby that encourages socialization. The bar was overpriced but a great, quiet spot to sit at the end of the day. Although the crowd was young (mid 20's), it wasn't loud and obnoxious. The room was much nicer than past reviews stated. Although office-like, the minimalism and high ceilings made it feel large. The bathroom design was fantastic and shower very roomy. The bed was super comfortable, although low to the ground. There's plenty of room for luggage and space to iron if needed. Cons: The hallway/elevator was pretty dingy. The walls were scratched all up and down where luggage carts sit. Simply changing the wall coverings would fix this. Roomwise, the bathroom tile grout was stained. It wasn't dirty whatsoever, just in need of a good bleaching/scrub down. Although the ac unit was quiet, it felt warm all evening, even set at a low temp. The other main issue we had was the electronics port not working, as well as the tv remote being dead. All of that was a small inconvenience however and didn't ruin the stay by any means. Even if I paid full price ($99 according to their site) I'd be satisfied with the experience overall.