Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just out of the centre, next to a park

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: clean and presented well and location near a park and zoo.
Cons: Notice about the city tax and the size of the room.
Location: coffee shop and bike hire one door down from hotel (cheaper than hotel bike hire price)
Nice, clean hotel, just outside of the centre, easily walkable/cyclable. The very snug size of the room was the only down side. But clean and presented well. Would recommend it. Just be warned there is a city tax of 9 euros which they forget to tell us about and another couple in the hotel. Although it's not much money, just to be warned to save some more euros for departure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel suitable for sleeping only

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Room ok but much smaller than expecting. Room was on 1st floor and walls were thin, could hear alot from corridor's. Having your knees touch the sink and bathroom door when on the toilet is never a good thing either! Breakfast was €15pp which is not worth the money for what was on offer. Free tea and coffee available to foyer which was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel near city center

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A Swiper for shower floor, Thrash can to room
Room in the basement, with window to streets but still quiet and dark enough for a good sleep, atleast between christmas and new year. Breakfast good and plenty but also expensive, so worth money only with a good appetite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zakaria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zakaria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Hotel bien situado en zona tranquila

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Estuvimos con unos amigos un fin de semana, el hotel esta en una zona muy tranquila al lado del zoo, pero muy bien comunicada con el metro, para ir a la plaza dam con la línea 9 tanto para ir como para volver. Las comodidad de las camas nos gusto mucho despues de caminar tanto pudimos descansar completamente.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erikfrom Stockholm

Bad beds and thin doors

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My beds where really horrible whotout any sign of mattress toppers, both unsuportingly soft in the core but with hard on the surface at the same time so I felt that my spine was gone broke from the softness at the same time as my arms was going numb. The doors where paper thin and had wide gaps so there was no privacy to talk about. The breakfast is not worth anything near the €15 they charged. The WC in my room was squeezed in so tightly that you could not possible sit on it in a ordinary way. The flush mechanism in the WC leaked so I needed to turn of the water to get at least some peace during the night. But the main conclusion is that the room failed to give me my night sleep which is the most essential thing with a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I am sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations The matrasses have been renewed in 2013 and I am sorry to read that they were too soft for you. I appreciate your feedback and I hope we will see you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Hans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bjarnefrom Vanløse

Hotel Hampsihre Amsterdam

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
God oplevelse - værelse lige lille nok - du får hvad du betaler for - morgenmad kunne være indregnet i prisen - fin morgenmads restaurant lige ved siden af,til fornuftige priser.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

aconsejable para ir en familia

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situado en una zona centro muy buena cerca del zoo