Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, England

Great value and Great service

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Warm welcome and staff available 24 hours and willing to help with everything we asked for help with. Very good value for money.
Cons: The only thing we didn't like was that the rooms were too hot, even when we turned the radiators off. Fans were however provided.
Location: Near Weesperplein metro stop and a tram route. Supermarket close by so you can purchase snacks, easy to walk into the centre.
Rooms were clean and had everything you need. We were a group of 8 so they accommodated us all on the top floor together, no-one else was there so it was great to have it to ourselves and feel we could spread out. The staff were brilliant - helping us with directions for places to eat, visit and where the nearest supermarket was, providing information on public transport, helping us to order a takeaway pizza. Hotel Allure wasn't located right in the centre of Amsterdam but we didn't see that as a problem - it meant it was quiet at night and it was easy to get public transport to the centre and it was also possible to walk, which was a great way to experience Amsterdam and view the architecture etc. We stayed in Hotel Allure for a weekend for leisure purposes but then were in Amsterdam for business the following two days, which involved a stay in the Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel (a Marriott hotel)- undoubtedly more expensive (we weren't paying). On our return journey back to England we were largely in agreement that out of the two we preferred Hotel Allure - warmer welcome, more relaxed, better atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Geriefelijk hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mooie locatie met voor die prijs een prima hotel. We hadden weinig aanmerkingen alleen was het nogal warm s'nachts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Petrafrom Oberfranken

Klein aber fein

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Übernachtung da wir zum Konzert von Bryan Adams in Amsterdam waren. Zimmer war o.k. für einen Kurzaufenthalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage mitten in der Stadt

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hatte ein Zimmer zum Hinterhof, war sehr ruhig, wurde durch nichts gestört.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Florianfrom Provins

Hotel Allure

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon hôtel pour un weekend, à proximité du métro et tram vers Leidseplein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ciudad de México

excelente opción, primera vez en Amsterdam

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: excelente ubicación, servicio del personal excelente, habitaciones limpias, precio
Cons: son un poco pequeñas las habitaciones, no es tan importante ya que normalmente se está fuera la mayor parte del día
Location: caminando se puede llegar a varios de los museos famosos como Vincent Van Gogh Museum y la casa de Ana Frank, para las personas que disfruten caminar.
Escogí este hotel por su buen ubicación sugerida vía internet, así como por un precio bastante razonable. Al llegar al hotel me encontré que es un lugar bastante tranquilo, el hotel es muy cómodo y confortable. El servicio es excelente, el personal siempre dispuesto a ayudar y responder dudas y sugerencias turísticas. Una excelente opción para quienes visitan Amsterdam por primera vez, la ubicación es excelente a 10 min de la estación Central de trenes de Amsterdam al dentro de la ciudad, quedando cerca de los principales lugares turísticos, muchos museos, canales, el famoso Red Light District, en fin, recomiendo ampliamente este hotel, excelente relación precio/calidad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terrencefrom Brisbane, Australia.

Tezzar ' s review.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was the last couple of days of a 6 month European vacation. Great location, easy walk to some attractions or a tram or sub way to other. Room was very modern and comfortable. Security good as well. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robfrom Noord Brabant

Prettige uitvalsbasis voor Down-town Amsterdam

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding voor een prettige overnachting. Zeer vriendelijk personeel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JPOfrom France

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pratique du surbooking, pas de chambre disponible à mon arrivée, j'ai été relogé dans un autre hotel pour la première nuit, du même standing et certes très bien mais bon ... C'est pas agreable