Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Lage und Service.
Cons: Auf Hilfe bei der Einfahrt zur Garage hinweisen
Location: Im Zentrum; großes Angebot an sehenswürdigkeiten.
Unter den Paradorhotels eines der bessern. Wie in der Extremadura üblich liegt das Haus in einem ehemaligen Kloster und entsprechend ist auch das Empfinden, nicht jedermanns Geschmack. Alles wirkt ein wenig angestaubt. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und auch hilfsbereit. Das Einfahren in die Hoteleigene Tiefgarage ist eine besondere Erfahrung. Sie ist nur über einen engen Aufzug für Autos zu erreichen. Den Abend verbringt man besser in einem Restaurant oder in einer Bar außerhalb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy muy recomendable

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Excelente estancia en Plasencia. Ideal para visitar el Valle del Jerte. El ambiente es increíble. Pasamos un fin de semana increíble. Repetiremos seguro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sevilla

HABITACION ERRONEA

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: La decoración y las instalaciones en si. El bar de copas para la noche es muy bonito.
Cons: Relación calidad/precio para comidas y bebidas, problema general de Paradores. No puede costar una botella de Rioja el doble que en un buen restaurant
Location: La provincia de Caceres en si es preciosa, con muchos lugares a visitar: Trujillo, casco antiguo de Caceres, Guadalupe, etc.
tuvimos problemas con la habitación, no es de recibo para los meses de invierno, al protestar, nos cambiaron a una suite, sin coste adicional, pero hubo que protestar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by annie juliefrom france

un bel endroit

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
parfait non presque parfait car chambre bruyante a cause de la rue passant sous la fenêtre dommage mérite une meilleure isolation et vue décevante je n ai pas retrouve l impression des photos de ma reservation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bell'albergo all'interno di uno storico palazzo

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: L'ottima cucina del ristorante.
Cons: Il parcheggio
Breve ma piacevole soggiorno, in un bel palazzo ricco di storia. Ottima cena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Outstanding historical setting

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location and history
Cons: Dining room should have dimmer lights. There should be a screen hiding the staff while thy work,
Location: Alcantara has the most magnificent Roman bridge I've ever seen.
Very impresses with atmosphere. This is a renovated castle . Very authentic. Good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester UK

Wonderful Parador in ancient setting a definite .

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: We had a sitting room plus bedroom which we had not expected. Very comfortable with lovely bar area and restaurant very special,excellent meal.
Location: A walled city full of things to be explored, unfortunately we were there on a Sunday so not a lot open, but lovely walk around town. Very old.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in amazing setting, restaurant to be recommended and wonderful ambience there. A definite must for another visit to Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely building

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's lovely to be able to stay in these old buildings and they have been converted so well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Patrickfrom Paris

Un bel endroit

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hôtel, remarquablement bien situé et bénéficiant d'un parking adapté. L'espace est magnifique et c'est un endroit où il fait bon vivre. La cuisine est excellente.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mathieufrom paris

Endroit superbe mais niveau d'hotellerie minable

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel qui mise tout sur l'endroit (ancien couvent superbement restaure) mais le niveau de service n'est pas a la hauteur : parking mensonger (env 20places pour plus de 50 chambres), on me propose de me debrouiller...piscine ouverte qu'a partir de 11h et qui fait un metre de profondeur, je dois me debrouiller pour trouver des serviettes (salles qui attendent d'etre lavees dans un placard technique), la porte de la piscine ne ferme pas, pas surveillee. les chambres sont vieillotes et poussiereuses. bref... aucune notion d'hotellerie pour un hotel qui se veut luxueux. On mise tout sur l'endroit.