Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JD from Cabanyes

Almost perfection

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
thoroughly enjoyable stay. Particularly impressed with range & quality of services in the Spa. Dinner was also impressive in terms of service, choice &. taste. But wifi strength was pathetic and finding somewhere to put your feet when you sit on the toilet if you have long legs is hopeless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yury from Murmansk, Russia

New Year celebration in Spain!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel, perfect location, within walking distance from seafront, cafe, restorants and shopping. Lovely SPA complex, good staff.
Cons: Change a management.
Location: Perfect location, within walking distance from seafront, cafe, restorants and shopping.
We lived in a hotel 10 days from 28.12.12 to 08.01.14 , then there were the celebration of New Year, including New Year dinner. This pleasure is quite expensive , but it was rather boring . We are not the first to celebrate New Year in Spain, but in other hotels has always been a big TV with a New Year program broadcast from Madrid and other cities and countries. In this hotel we found it only a short period ( 15-20 minutes) New Year celebrations at 00.00 chasov.Such celebration a little upset . The hotel has a lovely SPA complex with large pool, sauna, hammam , etc. Open from 09.00 am to 09.00 pm . It is not very convenient, since it deprives you the opportunity to swim before breakfast. There are many different types of massage . However, how many times we did not try to get any other type of massage , always got only one species - total body massage . The hotel has a lovely breakfast - varied buffet including champagne. At the reception works attentive and responsive staff . Thanks for the everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danny 231182 from England

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel, would highly recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Simply Fantastic

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay in June 2013. The hotel facilities such as the spa and pool are 5 star. Room was big, with a small lounge area, big bathroom with Spa type bath, 2 TVs, WIFI, safe, minibar, aircon etc. Everything you would expect. The town center with restaurants etc. is probably 1km away (15 min walk maybe) so its best to have a car. The only thing the hotel misses is a 'normal' restaurant (the Hotel resaurant it very expensive) and a nice bar area for having drinks outside. Might have been just the time we were there but there was nobody outside having a drink or anything in the evening so it lacked a bit of atmosphere. If I could book this hotel again (and I would) I would pay a little extra for a room with balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olga from Moscow, Russia

A hidden retreat in Platja d'Aro

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Privacy, view, Ambiance
Cons: Beach, bathrooms need some renovation
Location: Touristic but not mass market. Has some nice restaurants.
A very cosy boutique hotel with great location and magnificent view. Right choice if you want to stay away from crowds and enjoy personal touch. SPa is worth visitng. Don't expect too much from the local beach, it's beautiful but quite small. Breakfasts are superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a wonderful "Five Star" Property. Just the right size with a great decor. The rooms are charming with great views of the sea. The facilities and spa are excellent. My only concern was the noise from dogs barking from the property next door. This was very disturbing and must be resolved before we would return. It is to nice of property to subject guests to such a continual distrubence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge,UK

cala del pi

Posted Apr 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
this is an excellent hotel and we will be coming back. Staff really really helpful, great facilities, wonderful food. Cannot praise enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Cala del Pi

Posted May 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel, great facilities, very good on-sight restaurant, grounds and buildings immaculate, service top-notch.