Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom somers, ny

Nice hotel near SUNY Plattsburgh

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: All the things in site
Cons: They were renovating some rooms so the halls were cluttered, at times, with construction material.
Location: Close to Lake Placid, Montreal, SUNY Plattsburgh and an abundance if shopping and resturaunts
Went to visit my daughter at school with my 12 year old son. He loved that there was so much to do in the hotel from the indoor waterpark, mini golf, bowling and arcade he was never bored. Clean and comfortable hotel. Perkins and Plattsburgh Brewing Company on site. Good food great ambiance. Would definitely recommend to friends and visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Belle hôtel proche des magasins

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Les glissades d'eau sont super.
Cons: Améliorer les récompenses à l'arcade, mettre le mini-putt gratuit et peut-être avoir une vrai piscine pour les adultes.
Location: Beaucoup de magasins et restaurants.
Hôtel plaisante avec de jeunes enfants pour le parc aquatique. Il n'y a pas de vrai piscine pour adulte, ce qui est un peu décevant. Le mini-putt est payant c'est un peu poche, l'arcade est le fun. Il y a un horaire pour le parc aquatique et les enfants de 16 ans doivent être accompagné d'un adulte...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great for families!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Had a great experience at the hotel. Our toddler loved the splash pad, the hotel staff was wonderful, and the rooms were very clean and we were happy to have a fridge/ microwave in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
If you're going to be in town and you have kids this is the place.Great water park and arcade.Nice bathroom.Close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom colchester vermont

Nice hotel overall

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Very child friendly
Cons: More staff at water park
Location: Everything very close. Shopping eating etc
Overall would stay there again. Just watch this hotel for overcharging. My daughter stayed in suite next door and was charged less that a room with two double beds and single occupancy. Tried to tell hotel staff that I should get credit but this was pushed aside and not a concern they would discuss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, heater needs fix.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We normally stay in the 2 queen bed rooms but decided this time to stay in the king suite, first impression was the room was perfect for what we wanted. We encountered 2 issues, first the thermostat is in the living room while the heater is in the bedroom and there was no happy medium as the living room was 65 and the bedroom was 85. We tried to lower the temp but the fan would not turn off so if it wasn't heating it was blowing cold air, we ended up shutting it right off and using the extra blankets. Second issue was the pull out couch had a major stain on it and it looked as though someone had just poured cleaner on it and left it, it was all white and crystallized. Overall we enjoy the place and the kids love the waterpark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrickfrom Montreal

Good location - great gym!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice gym facilities, great that there are fitness classes one can take. Pool too small for laps. Good location, near the 89 and the stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magasinage à Plattsburgh

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Bel hôtel avec un petit parc aquatique (l'eau du parc aquatique est glacée), il manquerait un spa ou une section piscine convenant au plus vieux. Trés beau séjour, nous avons apprécié les activités disponibles directement à l'hôtel, miniputt, restaurant, brasserie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by angelinafrom coram

great for pet lovers

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was my best experience in a while. The room was clean, comfortable, and the breakfast was great. I loved being able to bring my dog. The room smelled fresh-no smoke or pet odors. The pet walking facility was out of bags, but at least they had one. I loved being able to let my dog in the courtyard to run, but it was filled with cigarette butts from inconsiderate people and had no garbage can.