Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The front desk person checking us in and when we checked out were very personable and helpful. The lady taking care of the breakfast room was very accommodating and pleasant. she kept all the foods and beverages refreshed and looking good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa on

5 star Hotel at a discount!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Hampton Inns, are inexpensive Hiltons with extremely comfortable beds & oulliw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

We keep going back!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: My only discomfort is that they don't have recycling facilites for the paper cups, plates and plastic cutlery they use for the breakfast.
Location: An amazing restaurant near by is the Himalyan Restaurant on Margaret Street. Delicious spicy food from Bhutan, Nepal and Tibet.
The staff is very nice and accommodating. The breakfasts are delicious. The rooms are very clean and the beds super soft. We love to stay there when we go shopping in Plattsburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Plattsburgh, NY

Just what we were looking for

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location was close to a restaurant, the pool and hot tub were nice, and being able to get a cup of coffee or hot chocolate for the kids in the lobby.
Location: It's near restaurants and shopping. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but one just needs to walk across the parking lot to get to Pizzerio Uno.
We wanted a clean hotel with a pool and hot tub to have a relaxing New Year's eve. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that the bathroom door closed automatically, one couldn't keep it propped open. I don't know if this is because we were put in a handicapped-accessible room, my guess is yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom New York

Nice hotel, but got some policy issues

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice to stay. Quiet location, close to restaurants, easy to find. Just an policy issue; when booking online, pay upfront in whole, do not choose pay at hotel. The price that was on the Hotel.com will not be honored. You will pay the daily rate. Second, when you pay online, it is not refundable. The online price was $129, the pay later price was 189. Ouch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The pool and hot tub
Cons: Continental breakast items should be replenished more often. Rooms should be automatically cleaned daily;We had to request that our room be cleaned
Location: shop!
My family stay at this hotel for a weekend in october every year. We shop most of the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by constance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom South Burlington, VT

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front Desk Agent Mia was very helpful and made our stay very comfortable.