Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bayside, NY

Convenient location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close to SUNY Plattsburgh
Cons: The beds; springs can be heard and felt
Location: On main through fare close to numerous shopping centers. Driving distance to Lake Champlain, City of Plattsburgh and its beaches and historical sites
Convenient location but this lends itself a much disadvantage to a good night sleep; namely noise from the I-87. Hotel staff are v helpful and pleasant. The facilities appears to have been partially updated within the last 5 years but materials and workmanship are subpar. Our room's deadbolt could not be locked because the door was misalign. There's only 1 elevator for the public and it is slow and looks to be in need for a facelift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location right off the highway.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Room was clean, service was ok. I will definitely stay there again if I'm travelling through Plattsburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Nice Motel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: This is a clean, modern and up to date motel. Nice furnishings and all one would expect in the way of amenities.
Cons: Could only find one ice machine on the 1st floor. Would have been nice to have one on every floor, or at least some signage indicating where they are.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants within a few blocks.
Very nice motel. Booked a 2 night stay and was very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn, ny

Stayed over on the way to Canada.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good pool, hot tub. Billiards and basketball are nice a addition
Cons: Breakfast selection -add hot oatmeal, and scrambled eggs, and waffles
Location: We stopped at Ausable chasm, it w a s on our way.
Hotel ok, near highway, and strip mall, noisy.. Rooms are ok, tiny bathroom, dry breakfast - cereal, oatmeal packets , bagels, bread a nd pastries. The rest - need to order, costs extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient place for some rack time- not much else

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average accommodations. Food, including complimentary breakfast, was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

great

Posted Aug 16, 2014
great stay no complaints - only complaint is having to write more in this review in order for computer to accept it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by L-A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Allisonfrom Boston, MA

Pricey, but not too bad

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I selected this hotel due to the current positive reviews from the Hotels.com site. As we only needed to stay for the night I wasn't overly concerned with amenities, etc... When we arrived after 5 p.m. we were promptly checked in and given a cookie at check-in. Our room was exactly as we ordered - two double beds. The room was very clean but there was a slight smell of old wet pool towels in the air. The air conditioner either went full-blast or not at all, which I found strange. Since we went out to dinner (and there are tons of options within minutes of this place), we hardly noticed. The two beds in our room were very different - one quite firm and the other very, very soft. The bathroom was extremely clean and stocked with ample towels and small toiletries. Compared to the prices of other hotels nearby I'd be tempted to check out another option next time only due to the fact that I paid $50+ more here than other hotels in the area were asking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com