Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayside, NY

Convenient location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close to SUNY Plattsburgh
Cons: The beds; springs can be heard and felt
Location: On main through fare close to numerous shopping centers. Driving distance to Lake Champlain, City of Plattsburgh and its beaches and historical sites
Convenient location but this lends itself a much disadvantage to a good night sleep; namely noise from the I-87. Hotel staff are v helpful and pleasant. The facilities appears to have been partially updated within the last 5 years but materials and workmanship are subpar. Our room's deadbolt could not be locked because the door was misalign. There's only 1 elevator for the public and it is slow and looks to be in need for a facelift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location right off the highway.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Room was clean, service was ok. I will definitely stay there again if I'm travelling through Plattsburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice Motel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: This is a clean, modern and up to date motel. Nice furnishings and all one would expect in the way of amenities.
Cons: Could only find one ice machine on the 1st floor. Would have been nice to have one on every floor, or at least some signage indicating where they are.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants within a few blocks.
Very nice motel. Booked a 2 night stay and was very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Stayed over on the way to Canada.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good pool, hot tub. Billiards and basketball are nice a addition
Cons: Breakfast selection -add hot oatmeal, and scrambled eggs, and waffles
Location: We stopped at Ausable chasm, it w a s on our way.
Hotel ok, near highway, and strip mall, noisy.. Rooms are ok, tiny bathroom, dry breakfast - cereal, oatmeal packets , bagels, bread a nd pastries. The rest - need to order, costs extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

great

Posted Aug 16, 2014
great stay no complaints - only complaint is having to write more in this review in order for computer to accept it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was nice, clean and comfortable but the pool had too much chlorine, so much so, it hurt my eyes and the spa needed to be cleaned. The employees were pleasant and helpful. The continental breakfast was layed out nicely and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize from any discomfort during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and plan to share it with our staff. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants .

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Breakfast menu needs a little bit more variety,overall it was a pleasant stay for the location of shops close to restaurant s and shopping and major highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal quebec

Great hotel for shopping

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Went for a shopping weekend in Plattsburg. Great hotel, clean quiet and close to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Stayed 2 nights. Room with king size bed which was very comfortable. Spacious and very clean room. Been there before many times and never been disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Plattsburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Canada

Great location within Plattsburgh.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: location, amenities
Location: shopping, restaurants, short drive to downtown and Lake Champlain, near Ausable Chasm.
This is my second visit to this hotel and I would return. The only negative and it is not any fault of the hotel is the rude Quebec guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review.