Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, secluded area, secluded beach.

Posted May 27, 2014
Very nice place. About 10 miles south of Jaco in a secluded location right next to beach. Nothing much around except beautiful tropical plants and birds. I saw two Macaws up close in a tree. The beach is basically empty all to your self. Great walking beach and great place to totally relax. You will need a car most likely though to get around to stores or restaurants because not much around really but that was the beauty of the place. Been to this area beach surfing several times and decided to try the hotel. Glad I did. Free breakfast was very good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 30, 2014
My husband and I spent one night at this hotel and we were very comfortable!! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very clean and the pool was lovely for a refreshing dip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by arv from kelso,WA

Nice and near the beach

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Nice area and good parking.
Location: Kinda remote so plan on beach for activities and the hotel facilities for whatever.
Getting used to the two steps down to the sitting area from the bed area with not much room to get by the beds was hard. One BIG step at the other end of the raised floor. Beds were large frames and smaller mattresses so easy to bark your shins. Otherwise nice large rooms and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from US

good, clean and close to the beach

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Far from the city and any restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DAVE from LA

Great Beach Walk but odd smell

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was OK but not as great as we expected from the reviews. Both rooms had a very odd smell and some geckos running around and one cockroach so that's the bad news. But - the staff are friendly and the place is clean, plus they provide a good breakfast, and we had a wonderful walk at the beach with lots of sand dollars, more than anywhere else we stayed. So - a mixed rating but mostly positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's about the beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2013
When we arrived at Hotel Playa Bejuco (down a remote dirt road), I took one look at the hotel and beach (just a few hundred feet away) and felt so at ease. Carlos at the front desk was friendly and professional and took great care of us; the hotel and beach were fantastic, and everything was just great. Both my daughter and I thought the beach in front of Hotel Playa Bejuco was the best one we saw in Costa Rica. Town is 10 minutes away so be aware that this is a place for walking on the beach, lounging at the pool, and drinking cerveza on the beach or at the pool. But that was EXACTLY what I wanted and the staff and hotel were great. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Away from the Bustle

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Location: Perfect
A lovely hotel just a short walk from a largely empty beach. Great breakfast served by the pool with macaws squawking overhead. Safe and good place for the mellow couple or families. Many affluent Costa Rican guests and our fellow Americans were pleasantly reserved. Not your typical tourist hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Nice staff - below average facilities

Posted Mar 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was incredibly musty smeely and the layout very awkward - limited room to move around two queen sized beds that were on a raised platform in a narrow space. The pool was clean and of small/average size. The beach (5 minute easy walk away) was beautiful but dangerous for swimming. Food okay - nothing special.