Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Clean and modern. Free 8 minute shuttle to beach which is very nice and NO stingrays like Nitro city beach where I was stung. Pool at beach and even nicer pool near hotel. Breakfast was good can't comment on other meals since so many nice restaurants nearby within a short drive. Did not golf so no comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
My family used to go to Corinado before, and now, after administration changes is much better, everything, food, services and rooms. Congratulations!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The resort provided a shuttle to the beaches.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The resort was clean , appointed well and very comfortable. My family booked a suite and we had plenty of room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Forbes from Los Angeles, CA

Beach Resort not near Beach

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is so drastically overpriced it's frightening. Whether it's a language problem or simple bad service I wouldn't know but when they deactivate your room key on day two of a three-day stay, blame both of us for individually demagnetizing, and don't apologize or make any amends for the gross inconvenience of the long walk and wait to have it reactivated I call that bad service. Arriving to black hairs clogging the drain in the bathtub, being told it's $50 to clear the fridge for personal use, "greeting" us at the beach club with an order to move our car out of the empty lot to the street without a hello or sorry when they saw my elderly mother struggling up the drive, and not bringing the only item requested - a second washcloth, more bad service. The whole place has a look of abandonment about it and the black sand on the beach, well besides being painfully hot on the feet made for a most unattractive beach day. On the plus side were the desk clerk at check-in, help with the luggage and picking a decent room, the abundance of beautiful hammocks on the property, and the food/drink prices at pool and beach bars. Maybe it's a mecca for golfers. We don't golf : (
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
no transportation from Panama City to the hotel; needed a car to go to the town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the family

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: fitness center, beach house and tours
Cons: hot tubs, no microwave
Location: nice location but hard to find when driving from the airport.
Very hard to find hotel once you reach Coronado. Did not have any wash clothes a couple of days. No microwave to cook any snacks or meals. Hot tubs were dirty and pealing paint. Many of the employees could speak english making it more convenient during stay. The fitness room and beach house were very nice commodities. The hotel also hosts several tours that are very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: the golf instructor, great guy and and very dedicated
Cons: the rest of the staff
Location: Coronado Beach, Panama
totally disinterested, uneducated and rude staff. The most disappointing hotel experiences in Latin-America in recent years
3 out of 5
Recommended
by KEVIN

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ther was lots of Renovation going onand it was very noisy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: The room, really confy!
Cons: not been able to stay more days
Location: Coronado is like a suburb... you have restaurants and pizza places in the neighborhood... is you like walking you can do so... nice place.
Great place... nice, quiet, confy, you can eat in or out... two supermarkets like a mile away from the compound... great Place to stay!