Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cal

Nice quiet very clean hotel And close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel for the price hotel staff was very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pescara

Consigliatissimo

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Tutto ok , posizione ottima , buon confort e personale davvero disponibile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabrielfrom Los Angeles, Ca

Cruz family vacation

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was excellent. Great service. Friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robertofrom Monterrey, N.L.

Muy acogedor

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo el servicio estuvo muy bien, Cristina la recepcionista de la mañana es muy amable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camp Douglas, wis

Going back again.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The location, the laid back environment, the information was available. I feel the biggest thing was the staff. They were more than I ever expected
Cons: For me personally I saw nothing.
Location: The beaches are close only 3 blocks. The shopping on fifth. ave is a hoot! I went to ElVagabunda rest. on Fifth and 24th quite a bit. Great food.
I was treated as a guest months before I ever checked in. As great as the reviews were on the Hacienda I found it even better during my stay. The entire staff made me feel right at home. I have only been home a week and I have already booked a room for next Dec. I have no desire to look elsewhere. There are 2 emotions that people feel when they go to a rest or a hotel. One is guest and the other is tourist. Guest is all I experienced at The Hacienda!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mittendrin - aber ruhig

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Lage des Hotels ist optimal. Man hört nichts von der lauten Quinta, man ist aber in 5 Minuten zu Fuß dort und in 10 Minuten am Strand. Zimmer einfach aber schön eingerichtet mit Blick auf den Pool, der toll im Schatten liegt und man dort relaxen kann. Freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson AZ

Fun times

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Less street noise on the 10th ave side. Less traffic noise on the 10th ave noise.
Location: Beach is 5 mins away and 5th ave, shopping, restaurants, street performers, and all sorts of characters & happenings going on.
Just spent 8 days at the Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel in Playa del Carman MX. We were thoroughly please with our stay. We were there 4 yrs ago and our experience was much the same. The staff, each one nicer than the next, and very helpful. Smiles and greetings each time there is an encounter. However, if you do make a reservation ask to not have a room on the same side as 10th ave. It's rather noisy because of the traffic. Our room faced 10th ave this trip but we had a fabulous stay despite the noise. There's a cafe on site. We enjoyed breakfast there 3 or 4 times. Very satisfied with the food and service. Juan & Joselito are fantastic; so willing to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gem of a hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great boutique hotel perfectly located a little off the beaten path. Rooms are clean and other than the pillows being over stuffed, we were very happy. We could open our patio door and walk right to the pool or the breakfast place. On the one rainy day they had umbrellas available for our use. It is quiet, well run and most importantly located directly across the street from Mayan Bistro, a wonderful gem of a restaurant we went to almost every night for fresh fish well prepared and perfect mojitos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom carbondale, colorado

hidden gem on 10th ave

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
love the place, close to 5th ave and all playa del carmen has to offer. will stay there again. great hotel and staff. thank you hacienda paradise boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: It has a good price.
Cons: Rooms with double beds are awful.
Location: Good location.
There seemed to be an overwhelming amount of clientes complaining, don't know exactly what the issues were. I had a problem, the room assigned was came with a double bed and not a king as I asked for. That night we arrived they were unable to move me but they fixed it the next day.