Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Amazing experience !

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We stayed for 8 days during spring brake and we couldnt get enough of it (2 adults and a toddler) The location is just perfect ... right in front of the beach and in the middle of clubs, restaurants, stores and attractions but far enough for some quite sleep and rest. The staff was incredible kind and nice ... the breakfast brought to your balcony every morning is a super extra ! Looking forward to coming back soon !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The beach was not that inviting there was boats everywhere and the water tasked terrible. It was ok at the most the rooms where satisfactory expected better the pool was also shaped weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Playa Palms is a hidden gem steps from the beach. Casually comfortable rooms all have an outside table to enjoy breakfast brought at your specified time. Spotlessly clean. The staff are all fantastic and friendly. We have stayed 4 years in a row with no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Belle expérience

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nous avons vécu une belle expérience dans cet hôtel. L’hôtel est beau, très bien situé, en face de la mer et très près de la cinquième avenue, tranquille, très propre, sécure et avec un très bon service de Luis et Carlos qui sont très gentils et serviables. Ils donnent des très bons conseils et renseignements. Les chambres sont vraiment extraordinaires! Chaque chambre a une vue plus ou moins directe sur la mer et elles ont un grand balcon privé muni d’un hamac. Elles sont aussi équipées de tout ce qu’il faut pour faire la cuisine et manger dans sa chambre. Aussi, l’hôtel n’est pas très loin de l’arrêt du bus ADO, alors il n’y a pas besoin de prendre le taxi pour aller à l’aéroport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, New York

Great experience and perfect location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The location of the Playa Palms was perfect to all the nightlife, restaurants and shopping. Also very close to the ferry which takes you to Cozumel daily. Waking up in the morning had a breathtaking view from our balcony. Will recommend this hotel to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The only con to this location was that there were fishing boats moored to this beachfront which of course, detracted from the ambiance and pleasure of swimming in this location. The establishment itself was very lovely and staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Repeat Customer

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, kitchenettes, staff is very friendly, updated bathrooms, quiet, cozy and good energy.
Cons: the beach front is full of fishing boats and the pool is very small and not heated.
Location: loacation is great for downtown shopping and restaurants and walking the beach.
We have stayed at the Playa Palms Hotel four times and love every minute of it. The hotel staff couldn't be more friendly. They always upgrade our room if we want a room closer to the ocean. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms Re updated and nice. The beach isn't crowded like some of the other nearby resorts. It's relaxing quiet and peaceful. My only complaint is there are a bunch of fishing boats pArked right out front with ropes so if you are looking to swim you have to go down the beach aways. Otherwise this is a hidden gem right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Patio areas were great for the free breakfast. Beautiful beaches. Friendly staff.
Cons: Pool was not warm. Very pretty but no one was in it because it was too cold.
Location: You can walk miles on the beach. Shopping and eating is all within walking distance. Tours we did they picked us up at the hotel.
Great smaller hotel. Walking distance to all downtown things. Night clubs nearby but with the door closed at not did not bother us at all. Staff very friendly and helpful. The only draw back was the fishing boats on the beach right in front of the hotel. It worked great for us but some people might not like it. Still plenty of beach to be on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Cute hotel on beach

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The staff was great. Free wifi. Our suite was adorable. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and other activities

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The area and it is beach front
We were there for 5 nights, we had a great time! The food and staff were awesome. The location is perfect, we were on the first floor just steps away from the beach and close proximity to 5th Avenue shopping and restaurants.