Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised by the airiness of the lobby, and delighted to find that the window to our room opened (love fresh air!). Easy to find, easy to drive into the city, a really good breakfast -- a winner all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horse Show

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
After my first night stay, the room was cleaned well. From then forward for the remaining of my 4 nights stay, the coffee maker was never cleaned (but did have a new bag of coffee replaced that I used) and the bathroom floor looked like it wasn't cleaned well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta , Canada

Got what I expected.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was quiet . The laundry room and free breakfast.
Location: On the outskirts but it was nice to have a quiet spot.
Great hotel away from the bustle. Staff was friendly. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi was great with teens. Laundry room was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and staff friendly and helpful. We were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent place to stay; convenient for fair-goers

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: proximity to our destination; pretty clean
Cons: attention to cleaning detail; front desk assistance with getting taxi service there
Location: Iowa State Fair; am sure there are many more things to do but we are from out of town and only went to a concert at the fair
good experience; stayed there to attend a concert at the fair because we wanted to be close enough for a quick taxi ride. overall clean place, just a couple pieces of trash left next to the waste basket in bathroom, but nothing major. gal at front counter was pleasant enough; might recommend staff could help line up taxis as there were several of us waiting close to an hour for rides; also they need to update the phone number on their website as it is incorrect - was unable to call and confirm our reservation without having to call directory assistance for a correct number.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keithfrom Canada

Nice Surprise - Good Value

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not expecting much but the hotel was more than adequate for our needs. Front desk service was good. Kids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast has a good variety. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Iowa City

Zoo and Adventureland

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the Hotel was great went to the Blank Park Zoo on Monday stayed at the hotel then went to Adventureland on Tuesday stayed at the hotel again that night went home Wednesday,it was perfectly placed between both,took about 5-10 minutes to get to Adentureland !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patfrom MN

Handy location to Iowa Fairgrounds

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for the National Jr High Rodeo Finals to watch our granddaughter compete. I thought the location to the fairgrounds was just about right and I liked that it was not in a congested area. If we ever have a reason to come to Des Moines again, we would definitely stay at this hotel. It met all of our needs; comfortable beds, clean, friendly people at the desk; good parking lot, easy to get to and in a nice area. The breakfast selections were very good.