Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Convenient

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We were visiting family and needed a close place to stay. We weren't spending much time at the hotel so we didn't need many extras. It was clean, comfortable & convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The staff was nice. The room was really nice. The breakfast buffet was excellent and not overcrowded. The only was the pool was really dirty. The water stunk there was no clean towels when we asked the only brought in 2 at a time and there was 6 of us. The hot tub water was so dirty you couldn't even see your hand right under the surface.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leanne Ron from Kansas City Missouri

Overnight

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Over night stay very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alyssa from Iowa

Great Place

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here during a work trip. Perfect location. Room was nice, no complaints. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barb from NW Iowa

So-So Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Actually disappointed overall with our stay. Was quite a ways out from downtown where we were attending state basketball tournament. I chose it for its free breakfast, pool and hot tub. When we arrived we were told that the hot tub was not in operation. We had been looking forward to a hot tub in our Iowa cold after a long drive and sit. This is the 2nd time we have had a broken hot tub at a hotel in the Choice group. The breakfast was good but I have had better with better service too. The room was clean, beds comfortable, bathroom roomy. There was a small fridge and microwave but this could not be considered a suite in any way. The check-in lady was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok place close to my business trades show

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Near location I had to attend for work
Cons: Put a switch in the bathroom that you can turn off vent fan while getting ready, if you want to turn off Need a better breakfast buffet & options
Location: Friend picked me up & we went to dinner since she lives in Altoona
It was referred to me from a friend that lives in Altoona, IA, because room cost was a factor, to attend a trade show for work, plus I wanted to be close. People at front desk were very nice when I checked in and checked out. Room was clean but needed more outlets to plug in, in main part of room since the bathroom fan could not be turned off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Remodeling

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was in the middle of a remodel so I'm assuming some of the poor conditions we saw will be fixed shortly. The hot breakfast was ok but we've had better choices at other locations. The location was ideal for our family and we would definitely stay again.