Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok place close to my business trades show

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Near location I had to attend for work
Cons: Put a switch in the bathroom that you can turn off vent fan while getting ready, if you want to turn off Need a better breakfast buffet & options
Location: Friend picked me up & we went to dinner since she lives in Altoona
It was referred to me from a friend that lives in Altoona, IA, because room cost was a factor, to attend a trade show for work, plus I wanted to be close. People at front desk were very nice when I checked in and checked out. Room was clean but needed more outlets to plug in, in main part of room since the bathroom fan could not be turned off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FRANCESfrom for worth

dirtysocks

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good good service and friendly they room was not very clean we found some socks from the previous guest under the bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised by the airiness of the lobby, and delighted to find that the window to our room opened (love fresh air!). Easy to find, easy to drive into the city, a really good breakfast -- a winner all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horse Show

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
After my first night stay, the room was cleaned well. From then forward for the remaining of my 4 nights stay, the coffee maker was never cleaned (but did have a new bag of coffee replaced that I used) and the bathroom floor looked like it wasn't cleaned well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta , Canada

Got what I expected.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was quiet . The laundry room and free breakfast.
Location: On the outskirts but it was nice to have a quiet spot.
Great hotel away from the bustle. Staff was friendly. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi was great with teens. Laundry room was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and staff friendly and helpful. We were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent place to stay; convenient for fair-goers

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: proximity to our destination; pretty clean
Cons: attention to cleaning detail; front desk assistance with getting taxi service there
Location: Iowa State Fair; am sure there are many more things to do but we are from out of town and only went to a concert at the fair
good experience; stayed there to attend a concert at the fair because we wanted to be close enough for a quick taxi ride. overall clean place, just a couple pieces of trash left next to the waste basket in bathroom, but nothing major. gal at front counter was pleasant enough; might recommend staff could help line up taxis as there were several of us waiting close to an hour for rides; also they need to update the phone number on their website as it is incorrect - was unable to call and confirm our reservation without having to call directory assistance for a correct number.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com