Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington state

Very out dated.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Free hbo
Cons: Everything needs up dating...1950's now
Location: Centrally located
Had to ask for towels and cups, coffee. Stayed a week and never had sheets changed. Pool wasn't heated there for unusable. Light switches upside down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Cost , friendly staff, convenience
Cons: Remodeling/Updating, but that takes money and would increase the price.
Location: Convenient for my needs.
Older 50-60's era Motel with about 20 rooms. Lacks shiny newness and facilities of expensive places by the Interstate Interchanges that cost 2 or 3 times as much. Staff was very friendly and helpful calling me by my first name. I felt it was a good value for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Perfectly acceptable

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness
Location: It is 10 minutes walk from Livermore downtown, which has a ton of restaurants and shops. A short drive to wine-country (5-10 minutes).
"Best Value" is a good name for this hotel. It is clean, reasonably priced and located just 10 minutes from downtown. The manager is extremely polite and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Very dirty and worn out. Everything is in need of repairs. Would never stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nice motel close to downtown area.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Very quiet environment.
Cons: Could be a bit cleaner.
Easy check-in, comfortable room. Close to downtown and all activities in Livermore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They have nothing

Posted Feb 27, 2015
You had to ask them for towels. Continental breakfast - Cereal + milk + coffee only
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Reno, NV

Livermore stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
No problems the staff was polite.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Do not stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in horrible condition. It felt dirty and we slept on top of the sheets, thats how scared we were... It just looked and felt old and run down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Cute little motel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Small hotel. Friendly staff.
Cons: The rooms need updating. TV is very old, bathroom tile looks very worn out.
Location: Pleasanton, CA is about 30 min from Oakland and about 45 min from San Francisco.
Stayed here on a business trip in the Bay Area. The owner was very friendly and treated us very good. The motel itself looks like a little bed and breakfast, very cute. Only about 20 room or less, so you don't have tons of people coming and going. The price was very competitive. The room has a older model tv, dvd player, iron w/ ironboard. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is in a very nice area and you don't feel scared about your car etc...The only thing is that the bathroom needs to be updated. It looks very old. However, it's a 2start motel so I was not expecting much. The breakfast that's included is cereal and the Free Wifi in the room was excellent. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.