Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron from Toronto, ON, Canada

Excellent value for motel-style accommodations.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: I worked in the room for 3 days (1 all-nighter). Very comfortable bed and chair, easy-to-use air conditioner and power outlets on all the lamps!
Cons: Sound-proofing windows. Construction next door was quite loud (but not unbearable), but of course, it will end one day.
Location: Bart 10min walk away. Walking dist to several non-fast-food restaurants, bars. Beautiful mall and 5 Guy Fieri - recommended restaurants 10 min by bus
The waffles set the continental breakfast apart from others in this price range. It's not walking distance to major things like Stoneridge Mall, but the bus is cheap and taxi drivers tend to be very friendly and helpful that in bigger cities. Proximity to lots of eateries makes up for lack of dining room as well. Pool was very clean too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and good

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Location: Restaurants close early so make sure to plan and check closing time
The hotel is simple and nice. It's close to the interstate and thus quite loud at night but so are other more expensive alternatives nearby so I think for the price you pay, you get quite a good deal. The room was simple but spacious and clean. Wifi and breakfast were free and good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stewart from vancouver

Friendly clean and affortable

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Stayed for 5 days while visiting for buisness. Natalie at front desk was super friendly at check in and very helpful in sharing recomendations for entertainment. Room was clean and bed comfortable. It not a five star hotwl but you arnt paying for that either. Is a great hotwl at the price point and would definatly stay again. Close enough to san fransisco, san Jose and Oakland for night life but far enough away that is quiet, safe and secure. Pleasanton is a wonderful community.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: close to Bart station
Hotel is located close to Bart station. Shopping center with name restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
by Tobi from Germany

Good located on the Interstate but noisy

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: - Breakfast was ok,... - Very close to the BART Station
Cons: Reduce the noise!!! Please....
Hotel is clean and the staff are friendly, but you can hear the Interstate all the time. For me was impossible to sleep without something in the ear or a lot of alkohol ;-) I changed the room after first night, room 138 and 139 are silent. All other room (whatever side of the hotel) are unbelivieng loud!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt

Nice hotel in walking distance to BART station

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel with decent breakfast. 10 min walking to Dublin/Pleasanton BART station, 45 min ride to downtown San Francisco. I-580 is very close, that might be a problem for people with light sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location for us.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint was the faucet. You really had to work hard to make sure it was turned off. The breakfast was very good - only wish we could have had bananas.
1 out of 5
by Ben from Novato, CA

Worse Best Western - Just a motel, and it was one!

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Nothing! Never be there again, and don't recommend anyone to stay there unless they want to do major remodeling to make it a real Best Western
Cons: Major. Best Western is NOT a motel brand!
This is the worst best western I've ever stayed with. It was a motel years ago. I thought it would have remodeled. NO! shaddy small room, dark and dirty. It's right next to freeway and the room was very very noisy day and night. The staff was nice and friendly though. But the facility is simply HORRIBLE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Not fency, but it does its original job. Clean and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Vancouver BC

Clean and well maintained

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Clean and Comfortable. Safe area.
Cons: Pool Hours extended.
Location: Fairgrounds are fairly close. 5 minute drive. Restaurants nearby. Some shopping nearby.
Breakfast was good. Pool/hot tub looked okay but we did not have time for that. Pool hours are 11-10 pm. Would have liked it to be open much earlier for morning convenience. Room was clean and a good size. Coffee was not replaced one day.