Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable bed but noisy heater unit.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: New, clean, pet friendly.
Cons: Quieter heating unit and/or warmer blanket and comforter
The facility is clean, the bed was comfortable yet I didn't sleep well because they use the individual heater / cooling units in each room that are very noisy and cycle on and off a lot. I tried turning it off but it was Winter and there was no blanket on the bed, just a thin comforter, and we got cold. I tried "fan only" and that is quieter but no heat. By the way, get a room away from the freeway if you can, they are the quietest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Valley, Ca

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We stayed there one night and it was only 3 blocks from the BART station that we were needing to take into Oakland for a basketball game. That was so convienent for us!! We will stay there every time we are in the Bay Area!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tollhouse, CA

Quality at right price

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Price for area, location next to freeway
Cons: the bathroom door that wouldn't stay opem ;-)
Location: Positioned me to be at PG&E Learning Cenetr for AM training. Black Bear Restatraunt excellet food...
Late arrival, courteous front desk, good nearby restaraunts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to spend the night

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel was close to where we were going the next morning.
Location: The hotel was close to everything, good location, except traffic noise.
When we got there the computer system was not working so we could not get into our room, had to go eat dinner nearby first. After an hour of eating we were able to get into our room. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located right off the freeway and the traffic noise was quite loud. We were able to check in and out without any issue after the initial computer issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Not a place to get work done

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect for my meetings in the area.
Cons: wifi, phone
Location: Close to shopping & restaurants.
No working telephone in the room, intermittent wifi... Maid service was very late & disruptive. I will try not to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chico, ca

Nice stay. 3 of us and dogs. Nice downstairs room

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort and breakfast
Cons: Pillows
Location: Don't really know but lots of good food around area
Pillows were our only complaint. They were real bad like stuffed paper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Convenient to fast food

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Convenient to restaurants and Pleasanton businesses
OK experience. Not special. Breakfast very basic and worth skipping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goo value for your money

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, updated room
Cons: Exterior is a little drab. Too bad they can't do anything about the boat/RV storage right next to them.
Location: Close proximaty to good restaurants, shopping & IMAX theater.
When I drove up to the hotel I was a bit skeptical about my overnight stay. But I was pleasantly surprised by the interior of the room. Everything had been freshened up i.e. recently painted and nice furniture. I would stay again on my next business trip to Pleasanton.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

If you like freeway noise, you'll like this place

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Cons: Double pane windows. Always on feature on the heater/cooler.
The hotel sits right on I-580 and every room get blasted by the car noise. While the heater fan sometimes helps at hotels, this unit did not have an 'always on' function to create enough white-noise to block the cars... needless to say, it's difficult to get a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockton

Very good

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Clean and confortable i recomended to all you'll like it.