Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Stevens, WA

Best Western Pleasanton

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Better sound proofing
Typical room, the staff was very helpful, good location, a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good hotel near everything in the bay area.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, great staff, breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Pillows and TV. All 4 pillows were the same-way too thick. TV reception was bad-a major city area should have good reception for the major networks.
Location: Good location for us. We were visiting friends in 2 bay-area cities and going to an Oakland Athletics baseball game.
A good experience except for the pillow thing. Usually when a hotel makes more than 2 pillows available it is so that a guest can select the type of pillow they can sleep well on. All 4 pillows were the same, way too thick and non-yielding. They hurt my neck (and my husband's) and we did have trouble sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Folsom

Convenient location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Clean & conveniently located. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Cons: Towels could be a bit softer, but that would be the only improvement that they could easily make.
Location: The hotel is not far from the shopping & movie theatre in nearby Dublin. Close to the mall in Pleasanton as well. Located right on the freeway.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was clean, & conveniently located. It's perfect for a solo traveler, however the bathroom setup makes it a bit awkward for more than one person to get ready in the morning. The early morning breakfast was great if you were just ready to grab something quick, as we were. The traffic noise was a bit loud, but tolerable. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Good to sleep

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: The elevator.
Location: See before.
I spent 5 nights. I went Pleasanton for business. The hotel is well located. There are some restaurants around and if you want to buy, there is a Premiun Outlet in less than 10 minutes by car. They have good beds. The Continental breakfast is OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very "OK"

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Personnel were very gracious and helpful. Excellent staff.
Staff was excellent and very courteous. Room was very comfortable. The main problem is the location of the hotel. The driveway appears very "industrial" in nature. Roads were I poor shape and there appeared to be a considerable amount of construction happening. Perhaps just a temporary situation. The hotel is located adjacent to a busy freeway so there's an excellent chance of hearing the traffic all day/night. Wasn't too bad, but it was ever-present. Also, be aware of the mandatory incidentals charge on your card, especially if you use a debit card. Although I'll get the entire $50 back, it'll still be held hostage by the financial institutions for 3-4 days.
3 out of 5
by amyf from Salt Lake City

Close too freeway. Hard to sleep

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We were right next to the freeway and could hear cars zooming by
3 out of 5
by Sam from Visalia, CA

Not bad, but not worth the price.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Price
Room was clean, but had a musty smell. Hotel clerk was very nice and informative and was the best thing about the hotel. Breakfast was not anything to brag about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

Overnight stay enroute to Yosemite

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient and adequately located near I 580
Location: Several restaurants and gas stations nearby
Very adequate facilities. Sonia, the breakfast attendant, was attentive, kind and patient. The breakfast bar was immaculate. Good job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good price.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Fresh Breakfast.Fresh sheet,room clean.Thank you.
Location: Shopping at Paragon outlet just mile away!
Next trips Best Western are our choice over and over again.