Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona City, ac

Converting their computer system

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good, but would have like yogurts which they rant out of. Another protein like low fat cheese strips.
Cons: A lot...
Location: This hotel is right by the freeway which goes 24/7 and is quite noisy. I know the area and did not frequent any of the restaurants close by.
Upon arrival we arrived early hoping to leave our luggage. They did not offer to take our luggage in the meantime and made us to return at 3:00 pm. We arrived at 3:00 pm and they could not acknowledge our confirmation request which we had already paid for and refused to give us a room. We were told another 20 or so minutes. Waited and saw that they were not being successful so we went to have dinner and came back after approximately 6:30 pm. Again they could not get their computer working and I found that very upsetting. We had to get up at 3:30 am to make our flight and could not have a room. Finally my husband told them, my wife is upset and she is in pain (her back is disintegrating) and did not wish to stay in the reception room any longer. She was ready to go to another hotel and face expedia's refund on the hotel. They gave us a room at that time and could not take my credit card to use for extras. UGLY CONVERSION AND HAD NO ALTERNATE WAYS TO ACCEPT CONFIRMATION REQUESTS -- PRETTY PATHETIC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to get to

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Google Maps directions are difficult to understand, making the hotel difficult to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasanton, CA

Great location.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Price is right
Cons: Less noise
Location: Family, city, beaches, iconic areas in SF
Very comfortable,clean, and a good location. I like being close to family, major roads and freeways. The price is right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom California

Fits the bill....

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: I observed them washing the walkways with a broom and water in the morning and thought to myself, "How European to keep even the walk ways clean!"
Cons: Finding at night was hard as there are so many places lit up on Owens Dr., that finding it on Owens Ct. BEHIND other buildings is a challenge.
Location: N.A.
This hotel was very quiet, despite its nearness to a freeway. Everything about it was clean. I was impressed with the kindness and friendliness of the staff. Food was great for breakfast, and it made my travel very smooth and easy for a 75 year old gal! Got in late from a wedding, and they were ready for me! Nice feeling of caring.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union city ca

Nice hotel near freeway

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Easy on and off the free way staff was very friendly microwave and re frigate work very well the breakfast was pretty good would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

Noisy room location

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Hotel next to the freeway and room not in a good conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Convient for our needs.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Hotel seemed clean and the condition of the interior of the room seemed well kept.
Cons: When we arrived I was asked for a credit card which they swiped for $50 as a deposit. This was unexpected and I hope the pending charge goes away...
We needed a place for the night after driving from Los Angeles. This hotel was acceptable for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice ambience

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Cons: Breakfast options. Egg and some more fruits would have been nice
Happy with the overall service. Staff has been courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable bed but noisy heater unit.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: New, clean, pet friendly.
Cons: Quieter heating unit and/or warmer blanket and comforter
The facility is clean, the bed was comfortable yet I didn't sleep well because they use the individual heater / cooling units in each room that are very noisy and cycle on and off a lot. I tried turning it off but it was Winter and there was no blanket on the bed, just a thin comforter, and we got cold. I tried "fan only" and that is quieter but no heat. By the way, get a room away from the freeway if you can, they are the quietest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Valley, Ca

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We stayed there one night and it was only 3 blocks from the BART station that we were needing to take into Oakland for a basketball game. That was so convienent for us!! We will stay there every time we are in the Bay Area!!