Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Dieter from Munich, Germany

Overpriced and Breakfast!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Has been clean and has a new nice lobby area
Cons: Manage Breakfast by Marriott with a real breakfast as all the years before and not by outside chains!
Location: Restaurants and Full Breakfast places near by (
Hotel a way overpriced for that night with close to 250 including tax. Breakfast can be ordered unfortunately coffee in paper cup and limited to basics served on plastic with plastic tools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Livermore Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, our Courtyard by Marriott Bistro has been very well received by our guests. Who can argue with Starbucks coffee right on the premises? It sounds like you ordered food to go, which yes would absolutely have come with plastic silverware. Next time you visit a Marriott Courtyard property, we hope that you will be able to dine in rather than on the go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Everything was excellent except except the hotel was under construction. That was not listed on your website. There was no hot tub or pool as listed! The staff did go out of their way to jump my battery!
1 out of 5
by Anthony from Orange County

The worst customer service...

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: when I left!
Cons: Improve on their customer service!
I guess I was in the wrong place at the wrong time! I get the hotel was under construction and things were out of place, I have no problem with the circumstances. The complete lack of customer service is unacceptable. I was put into a room that had the odor of a rubbermaid factory. I guess new black out shades were installed and had a very annoying rubber odor. In addition, the room next door was being renovated at 8:45 pm! Hammers, drills and pounding noises - unbelievable! I called the front desk and they said no construction was going on. Really? I had to almost force them to come to the room and check it out. The hammers and drilling stopped, but the pounding noises continued. I called back to the front desk and ask them about the noises. They told me no one was in there! Are you kidding? After talking with the front desk personnel, they admitted they knew construction was still there. I expressed my displeasure to the situation but they couldn't move me to a different room. No one apologized, offered to comp my room or any word from management. The worst customer service I have experience in a long time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William from Porterville

renovation

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very unhappy and surprised to find out upon my arrival that the hotel was under construction. Check in and breakfast were in rooms. The pool and spa were closed and empty. There was no prior notification of this before I had made the reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scott & Family from Livermore

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family was greeted very nicely. The front sek person was very courteous and helpful. She made sure that everything we needed was taken care of. Made us aware of local restaurants to eat. Good overall stay at this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Santa Clarita, CA

Great Marriott

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love staying at Marriotts, because you always know they'll meet a certain standard. I wasn't disappointed with this one. Clean room, nice people, good area. I'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve

Good value

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Easy access, good value.
Location: The new Premium Outlets (located behind the Livermore Airport) are a fun distraction.
We stayed in the Courtyard by Marriott for two days while visiting family. It was easy to access via the freeway (580) and also was close to the Premium Outlets. The room was basic, but clean and roomy, and everything worked properly. The lobby restaurant provided a decent breakfast. Overall it was what we expected and was fine for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gutierrez from Brentwood

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfrest was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com