Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Samanthafrom San Diego

Livermore has more

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling on business... at first I was disappointing by this hotel because the lobby was recently remodeled, but when I got to my room it was dated.. BUT after staying there for a few nights and dealing with the staff it changed my perspective. They were great, helped me move my room, and recovered 2 missing items for me that I had left in the various rooms. Also the food in the restaurant lobby was great. They have great salad options that are a rare find in these types of hotels. Also there is a cute little downtown from this hotel, just have to drive about 5miles to get there. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by carlafrom California

Tired n had to stop

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay! Loved the indoor pool n hot tub especially after the 6 hr car ride. If I could name one draw back was that the rooms dont have fridge or microwave which is very covenient when travellinf with children. Other than that will def stay again!
3 out of 5
by Dieterfrom Munich, Germany

Overpriced and Breakfast!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Has been clean and has a new nice lobby area
Cons: Manage Breakfast by Marriott with a real breakfast as all the years before and not by outside chains!
Location: Restaurants and Full Breakfast places near by (
Hotel a way overpriced for that night with close to 250 including tax. Breakfast can be ordered unfortunately coffee in paper cup and limited to basics served on plastic with plastic tools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Livermore Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, our Courtyard by Marriott Bistro has been very well received by our guests. Who can argue with Starbucks coffee right on the premises? It sounds like you ordered food to go, which yes would absolutely have come with plastic silverware. Next time you visit a Marriott Courtyard property, we hope that you will be able to dine in rather than on the go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by donkeysfrom SF

plain

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We typically don't stay at Courtyards unless similar competitors price us out, bc Courtyards only have foam mattresses, no fridge, and no microwave. This was no exception. Everything was acceptable, hotel was clean and well maintained. I think the lobby and restaurant had some work being done, but nothing that inconvenienced us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertfrom So cal

Sleeping on a Hammock

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great but the bed was bad like sleeping on a hammock
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rajeshnichaudhary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Everything was excellent except except the hotel was under construction. That was not listed on your website. There was no hot tub or pool as listed! The staff did go out of their way to jump my battery!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but beware of renovation

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was really disappointed. I knew the hotel was under construction so I called to find out if the pool was open. Was informed by the hotel itself that the pool was open, only to find out when we checked in that it had been closed for weeks already. They offered to let us check out, but by then we had been traveling all day. I appreciated that the manager did not charge us for the night after I spoke with him in the morning, but I did not appreciate that he called at 9:30 AM, waking us up, and then called again at 9:40 AM when we didn't answer the first time. Leave a note next time, I don't know why you would risk waking up people who are already upset. The area was all hotels and big box stores. The room was very nice and clean and comfortable as I expect from a Marriott, but I would not stay here again until they finish renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Livermore Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we sincerely apologize for the early morning call you received. We train our staff to observe the 9am and 9pm rule for any phone communication with our guests. We are hope that our pool closure was not too much of an inconvenience. Please come back again after our renovation is complete which will be towards the end of March.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Livermore Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we truly apologize about our renovation. While we've done our best to alert all guests about our renovation thru our Marriott website some of our travelers are still surprised upon arrival that some of our amenities are not available. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again - post renovation which should be towards the end of March!