Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Dieter from Munich, Germany

Overpriced and Breakfast!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Has been clean and has a new nice lobby area
Cons: Manage Breakfast by Marriott with a real breakfast as all the years before and not by outside chains!
Location: Restaurants and Full Breakfast places near by (
Hotel a way overpriced for that night with close to 250 including tax. Breakfast can be ordered unfortunately coffee in paper cup and limited to basics served on plastic with plastic tools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Livermore Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, our Courtyard by Marriott Bistro has been very well received by our guests. Who can argue with Starbucks coffee right on the premises? It sounds like you ordered food to go, which yes would absolutely have come with plastic silverware. Next time you visit a Marriott Courtyard property, we hope that you will be able to dine in rather than on the go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by donkeys from SF

plain

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We typically don't stay at Courtyards unless similar competitors price us out, bc Courtyards only have foam mattresses, no fridge, and no microwave. This was no exception. Everything was acceptable, hotel was clean and well maintained. I think the lobby and restaurant had some work being done, but nothing that inconvenienced us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from So cal

Sleeping on a Hammock

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great but the bed was bad like sleeping on a hammock
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rajeshnichaudhary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Everything was excellent except except the hotel was under construction. That was not listed on your website. There was no hot tub or pool as listed! The staff did go out of their way to jump my battery!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but beware of renovation

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was really disappointed. I knew the hotel was under construction so I called to find out if the pool was open. Was informed by the hotel itself that the pool was open, only to find out when we checked in that it had been closed for weeks already. They offered to let us check out, but by then we had been traveling all day. I appreciated that the manager did not charge us for the night after I spoke with him in the morning, but I did not appreciate that he called at 9:30 AM, waking us up, and then called again at 9:40 AM when we didn't answer the first time. Leave a note next time, I don't know why you would risk waking up people who are already upset. The area was all hotels and big box stores. The room was very nice and clean and comfortable as I expect from a Marriott, but I would not stay here again until they finish renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Livermore Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we sincerely apologize for the early morning call you received. We train our staff to observe the 9am and 9pm rule for any phone communication with our guests. We are hope that our pool closure was not too much of an inconvenience. Please come back again after our renovation is complete which will be towards the end of March.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Livermore Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we truly apologize about our renovation. While we've done our best to alert all guests about our renovation thru our Marriott website some of our travelers are still surprised upon arrival that some of our amenities are not available. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again - post renovation which should be towards the end of March!
1 out of 5
by Anthony from Orange County

The worst customer service...

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: when I left!
Cons: Improve on their customer service!
I guess I was in the wrong place at the wrong time! I get the hotel was under construction and things were out of place, I have no problem with the circumstances. The complete lack of customer service is unacceptable. I was put into a room that had the odor of a rubbermaid factory. I guess new black out shades were installed and had a very annoying rubber odor. In addition, the room next door was being renovated at 8:45 pm! Hammers, drills and pounding noises - unbelievable! I called the front desk and they said no construction was going on. Really? I had to almost force them to come to the room and check it out. The hammers and drilling stopped, but the pounding noises continued. I called back to the front desk and ask them about the noises. They told me no one was in there! Are you kidding? After talking with the front desk personnel, they admitted they knew construction was still there. I expressed my displeasure to the situation but they couldn't move me to a different room. No one apologized, offered to comp my room or any word from management. The worst customer service I have experience in a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Livermore Courtyard, Hotel Management
Anthony, We apologize for the noise and the lack of customer service you received at my hotel. We are in the middle of a lobby, Bistro restaurant and lounge renovation. The work is supposed to be done only during the day and when work continued into the evening, my front desk team did not know of it, and you were caught up in it. We have tried very hard to make this renovation as stress-free as possible for our guests but we certainly missed on providing a good experience for you. Again, we sincerely apologize.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William from Porterville

renovation

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very unhappy and surprised to find out upon my arrival that the hotel was under construction. Check in and breakfast were in rooms. The pool and spa were closed and empty. There was no prior notification of this before I had made the reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scott & Family from Livermore

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family was greeted very nicely. The front sek person was very courteous and helpful. She made sure that everything we needed was taken care of. Made us aware of local restaurants to eat. Good overall stay at this Hotel.