Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel good safe neighborhood

Posted Jul 9, 2015
It was a very nice experience. The hotel was clean, the staff was very cordial, and located in a very nice neiberhood. It had good freeway accsess to get into the Bag area. There were 2 restrraunts on the same lot and best of all there was an In-N-Out Burger right down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno Nevada

Good Nights Sleep

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Easy access to freeway and restaurants.
Cons: no
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping
The hotel is close to the freeway but I did not hear the car noise i have experienced at other hotels that are close to the freeway. The room was clean with plenty of hot water. The staff was extremely cheerful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Quiet, clean and comfortable! Could not ask for anything more. Large comfortable lobby was also useful, Good all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Only a one night stay, but very convenient, close to many places. clean and comfortable. Affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livermore, ca

Nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
This place was nice.. There was nothing wrong with the room or staff. The room was not as big as I had imagined, but that could be just me. The bed was cozy and hotel was clean. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward from Reno, NV

Nice place, great Bay Area location

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great location just off of I-680 but not close enough to hear freeway traffic. Several restaraunts in walking distance as well as a convenience store and more. I was initially given a room on the first floor, which I had asked for, but it seemed stuffy and I couldn't open the window. I asked for a room with a balcony and they accomadated. It was so much nicer to have a balcony. I was a little worried that I was next to the elevators and across from the ice machine but I was never disturbed by any noise. Shower was good, cable was better than most. If you're vacationing, this is one of the nicest areas in the Bay Area and convenient to SF, Napa and Santa Clara/San Jose areas. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

I'm not staying there again.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and the location was good.
Cons: Adding a pop-up notice regarding the limitations on breakfast during the online reservation process when guest demographics exceed the limits imposed.
Location: Location is close enough to my daughter's intended college that it could have been a great place for the family to stay when visiting.
The breakfast option is only for 2 adults and up to 2 children under 12, and this was not clear when making the reservation. I had 3 adults and 1 teenager in my party. The limits to availability of the breakfast should have been made clear at the time the reservation was being made. Unwrapped soap (from a previous guest) was left in the tub. Room was not equipped for the number of guests in my room even though I clearly identified the number of guests at the time of the reservation. Not enough glasses, not enough coffee cups, not enough towels. By the time I determined this, I had already been disappointed about the limitations on breakfast and had found the soap. I was in no mood to go back to the desk for more glasses, cups or towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Lisa DeFinney, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard San Ramon. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology that it was not clear at the time of booking your reservation that the breakfast was for 2 adults and 2 children under the age of 12 as well as the number of amenities in our guest room. We would have been more than happy to deliver the additional amenities to your guest room, anytime during your stay. We hope that you give us another opportunity the next time you are in the San Ramon area. We value all of our guests’ feedback in our efforts to continually improve our guest satisfaction. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent customer service! Nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
It's a beautiful hotel. Nice and clean. Friendly staff. But they should make the breakfast complementary. That's the only reason I wouldn't return. After paying for the room, all amenities should be free.