Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F.

Sad DoubleTree

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean nice and up to date. Housekeeping staff was nice.
Cons: You can tell its a remodel. Missed some finishing touches. Hotel, during the day, looks nothing like the picture on your site. We drove passed...
Location: There's a small strip mall and pond close by.
I didn't believe the old looking hotel was a DoubleTree... It looked like a repainted Holiday Inn with the DoubleTree signage. 2:00pm check in was going well until I was informed, there was no water. There was a repair going on and there wouldn't be water till 4pm. I told her I was going to a wedding at 5pm across town. She said there might be water in the bathroom, handed me 2 delicious warm cookies and gave me a blank stare... At around 3pm received a call that water was on. YAY! The remodel took shortcuts that are noticeable, but not a big deal. The rooms actually pretty nice and house keeping staff are friendly. There are close places to eat and a nice pond with ducks and geese a block away. Other than that, it was a good deal ($). If you are going to stay here because you see "By Hilton" next to Doubletree. Don't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Marissa, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review of your past stay at our hotel. Hearing from our guests helps us provide the best experience possible. We’re sorry that the comfort of your stay was interrupted by the hot water. We were having an issue with the boiler room. Since then the issue has been resolved. The next time you travel to the area, we hope that you’ll be our guest again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Great coffee and cookies. Very good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK at best.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Our toilet didn't work and it overflowed the first time it was used. They sent someone up and kind of fixed it but wouldn't give us a new room. I booked it specifically because I like staying at double tree hotels and I was very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Marissa, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review of your past stay at our hotel. Hearing from our guests helps us provide the best experience possible. We’re sorry that the comfort of your stay was interrupted by the toilet. We have informed the maintenance staff to fix this problem. I do hope you can give us another chance to Make It Right and give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards, Marissa Wong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very solid for price! Close to freeway but very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Older hotel, small bathroom, no room for stuff, no air in bathroom. Women will not like it. Hotel faces freeway, a lot of noise if your room face's the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Livermore Chain Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This is the best chain hotel in Livermore. While they maintain the DT standard, the building is old and the wear and tear shows. Hot water takes a long time (on 4th floor), elevator carpet unraveling at door, room number plates different. But overall hotel room, elevators, hallways, parking lot clean and quiet. Ask for room on the parking lot side to avoid highway noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ebrahom from San Jose

Very very bad Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wn we gat the hotel front desk employee she was amazing wn we gat out it was horeble no one was there we wait they refuse to gave as riceipt . The Hotel location was very scary I didn't sleep all night just watching my kids wn we gat to hottal I see Al doors are locked with navy key scar me a lot. This Hotel shued not charge more than $80 Dollar with free Breck fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Trish Padilla from Las Flores Rd, Livermore, CA

Customer Service and Understaffing

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a nice hotel. Pleasant, professional staff; however you are understaffed by at least one person, on the weekends. You cater obviously to Lawrence Livermore Labs during the week, thus the probable reason for having the coffee bar area with Starbucks coffee & Tazo teas available 24/7 or nearly so, Mon thru Fri. However, Hampton Inns are your Hilton property which is less expensive and they have this service available 7 days a week. You should do the same and staff appropriately for weekend customers. It's also "not right" to understaff. You have great staff members; and you should take better care of them. On another note, the breakfast is of fairly good quality; but charging an all-you-can-eat buffet price when many or most of the customers must get a modest amount of food, eat and run, is a bit pricey I would suggest that $10 per person is more reasonable for what I believe is the typical amount of food consumed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com