Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Arrived to a messy room

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Close to where I need to be.
Cons: Make sure that the rooms being assigned are clean and ready to go.
Checked into the hotel after a long day and when I opened my door, the room looked a mess with towels on the floor. It smelled like gym socks. I immediately went back to the front desk and asked for another room. The next room assigned to me had the top cover off the bed. At this point, I just wanted to sleep so I cleaned off the bed and slept on towels. Been going here for awhile and was disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed customers;(

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. Also very close to the Bridges Golf Course for my cousin's Wedding.
Cons: The bed was like sleeping on bricks and the room had an hint of cigarette smoke. The complimentary breakfast was very disappointing as well!
Overall experience was disappointing! Hotel bed was horribly stiff and foul odor in room! Complimentary breakfast was extremely disappointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our location and friendly staff; however, we apologize that there was an odor in your room and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit each morning for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We are sorry that this did not leave you satisfied. In response to your feedback, we are working with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room smells fresh prior to our guest's arrival. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: See above, and allows pets.
Cons: Clean up grounds outside.
Location: Shopping, movie theater restaurants Safeway near by.
Outside is well lighted at night. But parking lot is dirty with debris all over in planted area. Rooms are tired but is equipt with studio kitchen, micro wave and large fridge. Not very well equipt as far as plates, pots, pans and utensils. Room is clean when we arrived. Agree with the 2.9 rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our parking lot needs some attention. We will be working with our staff to make sure we are walking around the hotel and cleaning as needed. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean room. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
2 out of 5
by Tom

Elevator Room

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: The luggage cart needs to be replaced, since it is broken.
We were given a room next to the elevator machinery. Every time someone used the elevator, we heard a loud noise. I made it very difficult to sleep. The room was poorly equipped, and the bathroom was quite poor. The only advantage was that the room was large.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D from Hawaii

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
As we walked in to check-in we were assaulted by the overwhelming smell of marijuana. We commented on this to the man behind the counter. His response was that yeah they were trying to figure out who was responsible. We figured let's look at the room as long as the smell isn't up there, fine. The room was fine, nothing special, basic, mostly clean other than the kitchen area which was grimy and sticky. The next day I had a super important meeting. I get in the shower--NO WATER! I call down to the front desk and they tell me should be an hour I told them about my meeting they say sorry. 2.5 hours later the water comes back on. I had to cancel my meeting because no shower, no teeth brushing and no shave! When I went downstairs several other guests told me that this had been an issue the day before also-I checked in late that evening. They didn't bother to notify anyone that there was a problem with the water. Had I known I would have gone elsewhere. The manager never bothered to call me back--I left two messages. I want a full refund!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed H from Reno, NV

Not bad, as long as you're expecting The Marriott

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Avg place. Nothing bad, nothing great. An inexpensive alternative to motels that you enter from an outside corridor, here, it's all inside. Breakfast is basically non existent. There are many restaurants nearby. Shower was better than the Courtyard I just stayed at. You get your mini kitchen. Utensils could use replacing. Kind of old. Bed is firm but I like it that way. Otherwise, I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from toronto

Good value

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: the price and cleanlyness
Cons: for the price, nothing
Location: its on the main strip where most of the tourists are and walking distance two blocks to the main street
If youre looking for a place to crash, the hotel is fine and the staff are friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck from Napa, CA

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, nice room, good location. Bed was VERY firm so I didn't sleep very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com