Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front entrance looks like side entrance.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The room was a nice enough layout.
Cons: Quality of service, more cleanliness, and more amenities.
I would have thought the quality would have been better. With all the hotels out there serving better continental breakfast for around the same room prices, it did not boast any of that. The room was ok, but it looks like they did not clean very well. Also, why should someone have to go to the front desk to request shampoo. Makes me feel like the company that owns the establishment are very tight with their budget, and are not worried if they get bad reviews. If Hyatt House next door to them had not been booked, I would have gladly paid more to stay there. At least they know they are a hotel. I think I will avoid Extended Stay hotels in the future judging by other locations bad reviews. Doesn't seem like much changed by location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by So Cal Traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
This was the selection made while reserving "undisclosed" accommodations. It worked fine for our purposes. Clean and comfortable with functional layout. Sort of outdated decor and furnishings. Vending machines were out of water. Didn't partake of the Continental breakfast, though quite a few guests were in the lobby to do so.
2 out of 5
by R from fresno, ca

Not really worth the money..

Posted May 19, 2014
Regarding room 238, drawers were missing, no utensils, lights broken near bed, no hair dryer, no complimentary toiletries & did not clean room even though we left before 9 AM. Plus, when we asked the front desk for those items, they said they'd be right up and showed up with the hair dryer and a very small shampoo bottle. Then the "breakfast" isn't anything more then granola bars, mini muffins and coffee...the staff calls it "grab and go breakfast". This all sounds petty, however paying the amount I paid it shouldn't have been this difficult. Very disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall cleanliness and condition of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We continually work to improve our hotel, so your feedback is very valuable to us. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of debris under the sofa.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The price and location was ok
Location: Pleasanton Downtown is lovely, and Livermore Outlet Mall is good.
So many debris under the sofabed. It was disgusting to see them. Sofa bed mattress was too soft to sleep. Wanted to do laundry, but there was no change at the front desk. We had to go out to get quarters at the supermarket. It was very inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that we did not have any change at the front desk when you were attempting to do your laundry. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rex from Sacramento CA

Clean and Quick

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: online
Cons: Shampoo in the shower.
Location: Good location relative to businesses in the area
Nothing fancy, but clean with plenty of how water for my shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a nice, clean stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure to have you repeat your visit with us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ignacio from Chatsworth, CA

Great stay for the pay !!!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the location : close to restaurants (walking distance) and other stores.Very, very clean facility. The area it is in is clean and safe.
Cons: A better "Grab 'N Go" breakfast...more variety
Location: Close to business parks (the office I was visiting was less than half a block away). Variety of places to eat very close by and BofA and Wells Fargo A
Very clean place. The rooms were great for the business traveler as well as anyone passing through. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grandparent

Nice hotel how close to the hospital

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Very noisy refrigerator continuously running could hear the snoring of the man next-door
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that you experienced maintenance issues in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance issues so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zeke

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Older hotel with recent room upgrades. The staff seemed to be short handed, but worked real hard and was nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014