Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Conveniently located near the freeway. Great looking hotel, comfortable bed, quiet location. I had one of the best night's sleep I've had in a long time. I'd definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The Hyatt hotel was not comfortable.. Breakfast was not as good too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Aside from the annoyance of remodeling, the rooms were spacious, clean and well furnished (though furnishing were clearly chosen on cost.
Location: San Ramon is, well - San Ramon. Not sure any goes there for leisure, but the little town of Danville is nearby and quite charming
The Hyatt House was overall a good value for the dollar spent. Although it's only temporary (obviously), the entire lobby/reception area is being remodeled and so a guest can't help but feel that he is entering a construction zone each time he enters the building. While this is a minor issue, it is worth considering that the complimentary breakfast is offered in this construction zone and makes for a bit of a rough start to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brentwood, Ca

Christmas party overnighter

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Room was great. Even with them remodeling the front checkin desk, all was great. Great price too, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Very good value with the weekend rates.
Cons: We did need to ask for a plunger for the toilet, but it was brought very quickly. My partner took care of the plunging.
Location: There is a Costco very nearby, but we were dismayed that it did not have a gas station.
I'm not used to staying in upscale hotels, so this was a real treat. The rates were very reasonable on a Friday night since it looks like they cater to business travelers during the week. I was a little disappointed that the complimentary glass of wine was available only to weekday guests. We brought a bottle of wine with us and there were real glass wineglasses in the cupboard in addition to a full sized refridgerator, two electric stove burners, and a dishwasher in the kitchen area. Down comforter, but hypoallergenic bedding is available. Very nice breakfast dining room with custom made omelets available although we just chose the scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, and ham from the warmer. To-go coffee cups are available to bring coffee up to your room in addition to in-room coffee makers. We had to sign a "no party" agreement, with four people total maximum to our room. That wasn't necessary for us, but it keeps things quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean, quiet, room. Excellent front desk service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LOUJEANNE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom San Francisco

wedding day

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for my cousin's wedding and when I arrived, the front desk was very nice and understanding. We needed to stay after hours for everyone could get ready. My cousin and I had rooms across from each other. I slept like a baby. The next day, I became a hero because the women had to use my room to get ready and had to wait to get dress. We all got out in time and we were very greatful. The wedding was wonderful and I was very handsome. The hotel was great and I can't wait to come back. Thank you Hyatt House
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com