Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gillian from Kalamzoo, MI

Clean, spacious and comfortable room

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Nice room, very comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast, and the staff could have been friendlier.
Location: Livermore is awesome, the countryside and wineries were truly worth the trip.
I only stayed one night and was looking forward to a nice breakfast the next day. However, the breakfast was very disappointing. There was hardly anything left and what there was looked very unappetizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Julie from Southern Calif.

Nice hotel, quiet, very close to freeway & shops

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: This hotel was quiet and in a nice area. They included free HBO, complimentary breakfast every morning (waffles were very good), newspapers, etc.
Cons: Housekeeping, if you miss them during their rounds then they move on to another floor and don't return until the next day.
Location: This hotel is located very close to the freeway, easy access, as well as fast food and a gas station. Nice quiet area, restaurants also within minutes
My wife and I had to visit Livermore to attend my aunt's funeral service. My cousin, a long time resident of Livermore, recommended this hotel being it is close to freeway, restaurants, and the cemetery where the service was held. The staff was very friendly, room was ready upon arrival. We had issues with the TV and satellite box, the staff quickly attempted to repair but with being unsuccessful they immediately moved us to another available room next door. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and plenty large enough for the two of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Very clean. The room looked exactly like the pix.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Love the stay. I will be staying there again. I come to that area for soccer tournament 4 times a year. I will be staying in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AChan123 from San Francisco

Lots of noise

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Kleenex box was empty (1 left).
Hotel was OK, but lots of noise from people in the lobby. Also you can hear people walking around from the floor above.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was fine for a last minute overnight stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to food and shopping

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Nice hotel. Limited parking. Great service. Breakfast was very nice. Fast food available within a short walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet, even though our window faced the 580 freeway. It was conveniently located just off the freeway and next to a gas station. The variety of breakfast buffet items was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Sacramento, CA

Easy drive to San Jose, Great Outlet Shopping too!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort, location, breakfast, in room kitchen
Cons: We liked it.
Location: As I said, San Jose was an easy commute, the outlets were nearby, lots of restaurants, it worked well.
This is a great hotel, especially for the price! We were seeing a concert in San Jose and couldn't find a room. Livermore seemed like a good place to stay since we could visit the outlets the next day before returning home. The 84 drops right down at Sunol, just north of San Jose. It took less than an hour in rush hour traffic to get to the SAP center, and it only took 25 minutes after the concert to get back with no traffic to speak of. The room itself had very comfortable beds, lots of pillows and a small kitchen complete with dishes, pots and pans. Breakfast was complimentary and served downstairs in the morning and included a waffle bar, scrambled eggs, ham and sausage, potatoes, breads and pastries, cereal and milk, coffee, juice, etc. It was AWESOME! If we had stayed in San Jose it would have been congested in the morning. We shopped until around 3:00 and then headed east to beat the commute traffic. We loved it, I will look for Hawthorne Hotels in the future, for the kitchen in the unit and for the breakfast, Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel just minutes by car from downtown

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: quiet room, comfortable bed, nice breakfast, liked the business center with internet availability
Cons: wasn't sure if the entrance door always completely locked shut; had to check it to make sure
Location: stayed on the town side of the hotel, not the highway 580 side and it was quiet.
quiet, nice breakfast, liked the business center with internet availability