Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Maryland

Livermore, CA

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Not much; perhaps free wine & massage?
Location: Close to downtown Livermore, Pleasanton wineries.
I've been to Livermore 3x now in 3 years. Hilton Garden Inn a better experience in every way than the local competition. Newer, cleaner, friendlier staff, reasonable rates. My only suggestion would be an outside pool, which is not always possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by random from sf

nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
friendly staff and great service. comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: the hotel was nice, room was nice too.
Cons: the fire alarm went off at midnight and 730am. the staff said they were renovating the hotel and there was dust in the smoke alarms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Blake from Bakersfield

Nothing special

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay. Renovations were taking place but they didn't have any signs to tell you how to get to the front desk since the front was closed for construction. Room definetly wasn't worth the price but other than that it was a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

construction

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though there was construction, they made an effort to make things comfortable. The room was clean and the shower pressure was excellent.
1 out of 5
by Andrea from D

Remodel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
I am very disappointed with our recent stay at this hotel. We chose this hotel specifically because it had a continental breakfast, a tub and it was a convenient location. The hot tub was broken, there was no continental breakfast and the front desk ask for our ATM card just in case we decided to charge things to our room. The next day we checked our bank account and noticed there was a $50 charge from the hotel. When we called to ask what this is about we were told it was an automatic charge just in case we charge anything to our room and that it would be refunded if they found everything to be to their liking. I'm very disappointed because we were not told this is what was going to happen. the hotel was also under constructionwhich we also didn't know about when we booked the room. I don't I think I will ever stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again and I really don't think I will use Expedia to book hotels anymore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to hospital

Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Vancouver, WA

Being remodeled but that's a good thing.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel lodby was blocked off and under remodeling construction. There was a temporary entrance made of wood and plastic sheeting which worked fine. The restaurant was also shut down. They were serving breakfast only in an adjacent lobby area. We were visiting family in the area so weren't planning on eating there. My only complaint is that checkout was 12:00 Noon and we had a "do not disturb" card on the door knob. The maid knocked and came in (without waiting for a response) around 8:30 to see if we were still there. She did it again at around 9:15 and at 10:00. I had to remind her that checkout was at Noon! A little after that we started taking our luggage to the car and had to do multiple trips. After the first trip the maid was already in our room and had her cleaning and personal stuff all over. I almost took her smart phone by mistake thinking it was one of ours. I really got the feeling we were being pushed out. There were not many people staying in the hotel and she probably wanted to get her rooms done but that is no excuse. The front desk was staff were great but I feel that this maid incident warrants the lower score. The hotel's location was fine. It's adjacent to other similar hotels and Costco! It would be nice if they had some sort of complimentary breakfast like the other chains. They wanted $9.00 for their breakfast here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good price, convenient enough location, really need a car to get anywhere. Front desk was useless, couldn't answer most of our questions. Weren't able to print boarding passes anywhere - computers were too old to open PDFs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJM from Scottsdale

Xmas in Livermore

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Nice place. Close to COSTCO. Didn't know of charges for breakfest or the remodel of lobby. Probably my fault. It just didn't jump out at me. Spa and pool very clean staff very nice business center was shut down when I got there opened up in two days. Could get printing need from the front desk. AJM