Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon W from Austin

A bit overpriced

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
it's a nice hotel but not a $250/nt nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
by maureen from sacramento

Right off the freeway

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this hotel is perfectly acceptable. However, we arrived around 2 and were hungry and their restaurant was closed as was the bar and room service.The pool was indoors and it was a really beautiful day so that was a bummer. On the other hand the staff was super nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Maryland

Livermore, CA

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Not much; perhaps free wine & massage?
Location: Close to downtown Livermore, Pleasanton wineries.
I've been to Livermore 3x now in 3 years. Hilton Garden Inn a better experience in every way than the local competition. Newer, cleaner, friendlier staff, reasonable rates. My only suggestion would be an outside pool, which is not always possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by random from sf

nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
friendly staff and great service. comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: the hotel was nice, room was nice too.
Cons: the fire alarm went off at midnight and 730am. the staff said they were renovating the hotel and there was dust in the smoke alarms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Blake from Bakersfield

Nothing special

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay. Renovations were taking place but they didn't have any signs to tell you how to get to the front desk since the front was closed for construction. Room definetly wasn't worth the price but other than that it was a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

construction

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though there was construction, they made an effort to make things comfortable. The room was clean and the shower pressure was excellent.
1 out of 5
by Andrea from D

Remodel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
I am very disappointed with our recent stay at this hotel. We chose this hotel specifically because it had a continental breakfast, a tub and it was a convenient location. The hot tub was broken, there was no continental breakfast and the front desk ask for our ATM card just in case we decided to charge things to our room. The next day we checked our bank account and noticed there was a $50 charge from the hotel. When we called to ask what this is about we were told it was an automatic charge just in case we charge anything to our room and that it would be refunded if they found everything to be to their liking. I'm very disappointed because we were not told this is what was going to happen. the hotel was also under constructionwhich we also didn't know about when we booked the room. I don't I think I will ever stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again and I really don't think I will use Expedia to book hotels anymore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joann

Nice hotel close to hospital

Posted Jan 1, 2014