Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
When in the East Bay I always stay at the Marriott in San Ramon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Bay, CA

Amazing hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Really friendly and helpful staff, even got upgraded upon checkin! Checkin was fast and easy. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. we were extremely happy with our experience here and will definitely be back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference

Posted Mar 30, 2015
What a lovely stay I had staff was great. Clean room maybe having a bottle opener would have helped. Most times have them attached to the bathroom counter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Beautiful Hotel/Amenities :(

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: it was beautiful
Cons: water pressure, heating of room (weak AC), water too cold in shower
Shower water was freezing and no pressure Heating wasn't working that great Beautiful hotel though!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Truly apologize for the inconvenience experienced and hope that it does not preclude you from staying with us in the future, as we look forward to to the opportunity of serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England.

All round good experience.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Almost everything, not too impressed with the evening meal from the Grill, but excellent service from the staff.
Cons: Don't think there is anything particular to improve.
Location: We found the location easy to find It has pleasant grounds and although we only took the train to San Fransisco we had a lovley time. .
San Ramon area was recommended to us by an American friend who advised us that it was a good place to travel into San Fransisco by public transport instead of staying in the city incurring expense and noisy environment. We choose the Hotel from the internet and found it clean and tidy with polite, professional staff and enjoyed our three days here travelling into the City of San Fransisco via the BART. Staff organised a Taxi for us and gave us helpful tips. Excellent breakfast varieties!!!! Would certainly stay here again and would recommend anyone to book this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Ana, Hotel Management
The San Ramon Marriott team sincerely appreciates your comments. We truly look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patriciafrom Medford, Oregon

Extra fees for parking and Internet

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was beyond ticked when I discovered that Internet was only available at no charge in the lobby. Bad enough that Parking was an additional $12.00 a day but then to try and squeeze more money out of us was infuriating. That said, the hotel is lovely, breakfast was expensive but excellent (eggs Benedict), location was perfect for us and I had the very nice, clean gym and heated pool to myself. Staff and housekeepers were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Ana, Hotel Management
It is always great to know the things that we are doing well and we truly thank you for your valuable feedback. Hope to have the plaeasure of welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the San Ramon area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

Excellent

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: None
Location: Convenient
We attended WSB training in the area. The venue was convenient and accessible for food. I was an excellent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com