Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like a resort hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This hotel has a great pool area with cabanas, fire pit and nice lounge furniture. The breakfast was fabulous!! Will bring my family again just to relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Company party

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Very pleasant and comfortable only one day stay to short to experience much city has to offer. Would rebook in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Review of the Pleasanton Marriott

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: I liked the fitness center and the location of the hotel. The room was very comfortable as well.
Cons: If we wanted eat in the room, there was no place for us to sit and eat. One person could sit at the desk, but the other person had to wing it.
Location: The BART was walking distance and so was the mall and everything you could want to eat.
This hotel worked out great for us. It was just a few miles away from where I had to work so that was convenient. It was walking distance from the BART station although the friendly staff at the hotel was happy to drive us there. It was also just right across the street from the mall with wonderful restaurants and everything that you could need if you had left something at home. The accommodations were very comfortable and the staff was always very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfortable stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The room was clean and bed very comfortable. Even it was close to major freeway, the room was very very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Good hotel, within walking distance to BART

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Firepit out on the pool patio was excellent. Friendly staff.
Cons: Ethernet connection was broken. In room wifi ranges from $9.95-16.95. Coincidence?
Location: Take the BART in to SF. Stoneridge Mall.
I had a great stay here on business in the area. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasanton, CA

Nice hotel, great hospitality!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Stayed there for our anniversary, and they were very accommodating. Great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We couldn't be more pleased that you had such a great experience celebrating your special occasion at Marriott Pleasanton, thank you for sharing your review. Providing our guests with exceptional service is of utmost importance to us and we are so glad your stay was a memorable one. Sometimes it is the small touches that make an experience that much more special. We look forward to seeing you again soon! On behalf of everyone here, Happy Anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Holiday stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and good food.
Location: Great location. 45 min from San Francisco and the Bart was across the street.
Very nice and comfortable hotel. The staff was very helpful. The food was very good. We really enjoyed r stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is always our pleasure to exceed our guests’ expectations in every way. Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay with us at The Marriott Pleasanton. Knowing that our hotel in its entirety provided a peaceful and comfortable stay makes us very happy. We are delighted to offer the very best in service and amenities to all of our guests from spacious accommodations to hospitable service and more. Please know that we welcome you to come and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay experience

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The mattress.
Cons: Free wifi in room.
The front desk people were pleasant, although there is a person standing at the entrance whose function I am not quite sure of. Also, when we checked in, there was a child running all over and in back of the front desk. (???) No free wifi in room was unacceptable. Mattress was dreamy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re grateful you took the time to share your thoughts. We were happy to welcome you recently, and that you enjoyed your comfortable bed and our friendly associates. Please accept our apologies, however, if you were inconvenienced by any of our fees. Your comments will be shared with our management team. We encourage all of our guests to reach out to us with any concerns so that we may create the satisfying experience they deserve. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The staff was exceptional. Our bathroom had hair in the bath tub and shower which made me feel like the room may not have been as clean as I would like it. The bed was super comfortable and the room was quiet. We would stay there again even though we had a hairy tub and shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how your stay at Marriott Pleasanton was. While we’re glad you enjoyed your comfortable and quiet room, we must apologize for the housekeeping issue in your bathroom. Your experience will be shared with our entire housekeeping team to ensure we are committed to the very best in guest service. Please know we are always available during your stay to assist if something isn’t quite right. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nice hotel to stay and get it with good package. Good break fast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We couldn’t be happier that your recent stay was so enjoyable for you! We’re grateful you felt our hotel was a good value. Breakfast while traveling is important, and our dining associates will be glad to hear you enjoyed the buffet at the start of your day here. We invite you back soon for another great visit at Marriott Pleasanton.