Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Loved the building and the furnishings......the overall feeling of the past with the amenities of the present.
Cons: There really are many, many restaurants in the vicinity. Would have liked more conversation regarding the surrounding restaurants and dress codes at
We were attending an early morning graduation from the Police Academy at the Alameda County Fairgrounds. We wanted to stay in close proximity to the venue. The Rose was about five minutes away. The Hotel was charming with an "old world" feel. Our room was very comfortable with an incredible bathroom! I was sorry we had to leave the next day to attend the graduation. I wish we could have stayed longer. My only complaint is that I wish the hotel staff would have been more forthcoming when we asked for recommendations for dinner. Many, many restaurants in immediate area, but only one recommendation and we weren't sure if we were dressed properly for that restaurant. On our own, dinner wasn't the greatest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Beautiful and elegant

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Absolutely beautiful hotel. Very spacious, elegant, and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Nicest hotel ever

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: On the main street of downtown Pleasanton, a lovely location. The only "problem" is the train that goes by occasionally but that's nice too!
This is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. Lovely, elegant rooms, beautifully appointed and comfortable in a nice location on the main street of lovely Pleasanton. A wonderful breakfast in the morning and coffee and such all day. Just a lovely lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherefrom Sonora, Ca

GREAT PLACE

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was above and beyond our expectations. The room was absolutely beautiful. All the extra perks of a higher priced hotel. Worth every penny. Loved this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donaldfrom Las Vegas, NV

The Rose like no other

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
When I arrived, I was warmly greeted by the staff and the beauty of the hotel. The Rose is not your typical hotel experience. It would be like if The Beverly Hills Hotel decided to become a bed and breakfast. The rooms were exceptional (every amenity you could want while traveling.) Breakfast was far better than any breakfast I have had at a typical hotel (again, more like a bed and breakfast). My only regret was the bed. For whatever reason, I just couldn't get comfortable in it. The sheets were extremely clean, the pillows fluffed, but it was just an uncomfortable bed. It is close to everything, as it is directly in Old Downtown Pleasanton, so there are plenty of boutique shops and restaurants to enjoy. I highly recommend staying here and if you can catch a good deal through Hotels.com, even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom the OC

Great downtown location, very large rooms!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Extra large room, complimentary water, parking & continental breakfast.
Location: Perfect downtown Pleasanton location, walking distance to many fine restaurant options.
Entire staff was excellent & focused on customer service. Really enjoyed my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We stayed at the Ritz in San Fran and then came here. I have to say that this hotel can give any luxe brand a run for it's money! Phyllis the GM checked us in early when we arrived, gave us a personal tour(whole time bragging on her team..Luv that!) and you can tell she is fully vested in the hotel's success! Btw, cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in! In Pleasanton stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hög sevice med bästa läge.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett.mycket fint och familjärt hotel perfekt beläget på huvudgatan i Pleasanton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Felt Just Like Home

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The location and the large rooms.
Location: In downtown so walking distance all of the local shops, restaurants, the fairgrounds and the seasonal street events.
The Rose Hotel is very welcoming and convenient. The comfortable environment makes coming home to Pleasanton feel just like being home. It was nice to lounge in the lobby for breakfast or happy hour. The staff was courteous and helpful. The bowls of snacks were a welcome treat after long days.