Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leawood, Kansas

Outstanding hotel in Pleasanton !

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Our room was beautifully decorated and well maintained. The staff was outstanding.
Location: The location on Main Street was perfect for walking around this pretty town. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance.
We traveled to Pleasanton to attend a wedding and reception at the Ruby Hill Golf Club. The bride's mother suggested we stay at the Rose Hotel. We were extremely happy that we took her advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rose Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
This has to be THE most quaint hotel that I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in MANY!!! HIGHLY re commend it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Pleasanton Surprise

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Awesome experience. Super comfortable bed. Bathroom was great. Snacks available all day. Very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill McIntire from San Diego

This is the definition of a boutique hotel!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This small hotel in downtown Pleasanton is beautifully decorated, with quiet, elegant and very comfortable rooms. The staff was very attentive and professional. We would definitely give this hotel our highest recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Pleasant CA

Eickhof

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lwb from nyc

From our first encounter with Martha

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Martha greeted us at the front desk & set the tone one of the most enjoyable hotel stays I've had. The Rose Hotel is obviously an impecably & meticulously well run jewel box of a hotel. Spotless, generous, hospitable to the max. They truly understand hospitality. Perfectly situated in walking distance to anything you could want in town. Breakfast is a pure quality feast! Treats in every corner to keep your energy up. The bathroom is very large, shower is delightful and the robes ... well I just had to purchase one beause they are that good. Can't wait to return and spend more time in the Rose Hotel. Bravo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy H from Cornelius, NC

Gathering Place for Friends

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love staying at the Rose Hotel. Being a local who recently moved, I chose the Rose Hotel to be conveniently located for my visit with all my dearest friends. The lobby is a great place for coffee, breakfast, wine, or just Meet & Greet. I was there for 9 nights, there was not one day that I was ever disappointed by the quality of hospitality that the entire staff extended to me. I will be back again in late fall for another visit. Kudos to the Rose Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Theresa Martin

Great place in Downtown Pleasanton

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was outstanding. The only criticism I can give is the very sweet lady at the front desk was unfamiliar with downtown Pleasanton. We were looking for a place to have breakfast and she suggested a place that was a few miles away when there were several outstanding options right down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Denver

Great Hotel in Pleasanton. - who knew?

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great.