Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glen from Iraq

All around great experience.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet and relaxing.
Great staff, very comfortable and clean. This property is well cared for and very well managed. Comfortable and classy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Lafayette, CA

P

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Large rooms, comforts of home; high quality furnishings
Location: walk to numerous restaurants and bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy Rose Guest from No Ca

Trly a ROSE of an experience

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the staff, to the aromas, to the room, and all the details staying in the ROSE theme, it was a fantastic experience. One of the best sleeps I have ever had. I was visiting friends in the area and had to invite them down to
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roque from Bakersfield

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
amazing place.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel option in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph L from San Diego

A true rose

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the greeting upon entry to the large circular stairway that leads to the second floor every moment of the Rose was an experience in comfort and service. The room was large, well appointed, turn down service, all was in place for a seem-less transition from home to work space. I will be back next time I have business or leisure in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from Antioch

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to stay! The staff is exceptionally professional, the rooms are beautiful, the bathrooms are luxurious, and the breakfast is amazing! By far my favorite place to relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dr. piconi from San Diego

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best value for the money I have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David and Tammie

date night with my wife

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
we loved our stay , it felt like we walked in a friends guest bed rm at a victoran home , we loved the old bit well maintained features of the rose, I must say the continental breakfast was way better than we expected :)