Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Wonderful modern "old-world" hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I don't often write reviews, but I have to say that this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. It is completely charming, elegantly decked out with large, well appointed rooms. The staff genuinely seemed happy to be there. To me, the difference between a 4 and 5 star review comes down to the little things...attention to detail, feeling of being home, etc. and The Rose does it as well as anyone. I have traveled around the globe and this hotel is on the top of my list. I wish there was one in The City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to downtown.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It's a nice hotel, within walking distance of downtown Pleasanton. Livermore wineries and outlets are with in 15 min drive. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
It was a lovely hotel. The rooms were beautiful and breakfast healthy and delicious. It was nice to just be able to walk down the street to a number of good restaurants and stroll along the streets of a lovely downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fallbrook CA

To See Frankie Valli

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, clean, and Aminities galore!
Cons: The self closing door to the bathroom. Not easy.
Location: Food Food Food. and Great Food. Restaruants and shopping walking and safe. Very family oriented area.
Lovely!! Staff was very helpful and the area was great for walking. we were only there for 4 days but it was as if we took a longer vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominic from san leandro

awesome stay!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an amazing hotel. The staff is nice and accommodating and the room is big and very clean. The best part was the bath and shower, jet tub with a separate shower. Worth the money!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leawood, Kansas

Outstanding hotel in Pleasanton !

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Our room was beautifully decorated and well maintained. The staff was outstanding.
Location: The location on Main Street was perfect for walking around this pretty town. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance.
We traveled to Pleasanton to attend a wedding and reception at the Ruby Hill Golf Club. The bride's mother suggested we stay at the Rose Hotel. We were extremely happy that we took her advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by StefanoC from Texas

Perfect experience, great service, ideal stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great stay, reasonable priced, perfect stay if you have business around Livermore, Dublin, Pleasanton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rose Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
This has to be THE most quaint hotel that I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in MANY!!! HIGHLY re commend it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Pleasanton Surprise

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Awesome experience. Super comfortable bed. Bathroom was great. Snacks available all day. Very friendly.