Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasanton, CA

SOME GREAT THINGS, SOME NOT SO...

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helped make our stay comfortable.
Cons: Utinsels for simple cooking/reheating/eating and dish soap.
Location: The motel is a block from Safeway, Walgreens; the Korean restaurant on the grounds is excellent; there are many stores, cafes, restaurants nearby.
The room is beautiful, nice linens. When staff got me an extra blanket (to use for keeping warm sitting on the sofa bed), and staff added weather stripping to the door, it was easy to control the temperature in the suite. But a kitchenette with a below counter refrigerator, apartment sized stove, microwave, and tiny bar sink—with beautiful cabinets—really should have some serviceable, inexpensive cooking/eating utinsels. Nothing fancy, but we would have made some meals there had I known to bring dishes, a pan or two and dish soap. As it was I bought disposable dishes and "silverware" to eat cereal. The first day we just had fruit and nuts—I have dietary concerns so I didn't bother with the complimentary continental breakfast. Luckily I always have a water bottle. The TVs were nice, but I could have used instructions for the unfamiliar remote control. We stayed 4 days while work was being done on floors in our home, and this motel is very convenient. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant, though someone entered the suite while we were absent and left the windows unlatched (to air out the suite?). I mentioned it to reception, and it didn't happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonifrom Sonora, CA

Clean & neat

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a quick overnight for a Dr. appt in Stanford. The hotel on the outside was a bit dated but the room we stayed in had been remodeled. The room was very nice for $95.00. Not a luxury suite but clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
thank you for your comments and giving us 4 stars. We really appreciate it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grantfrom Northridge, CA

It works!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Since my last visit, which has been a few years, this motor inn has been renovated. The rooms are clean, comfortable and now have wood type floors, which is great IMO. The rate is reasonable for the area. The only drawback is that there is not currently a handicap room available. This was a concern as we were traveling with an elderly couple that required certain amenities afforded a room equipped as such. I hope that at least one will be added in the near future. I will certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us three stars. please try us again to show you we strive for five stars
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Michael Thank you for your post. Please try us again to show you we strive for five stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
It is listed as offering breakfast. There was none.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. There is breakfast from 6:30 to 9:30 every day and half hour later during the weekends. I am surprised you saw none. But thank you for your comment and please make us a part of your ffuture plans to show you that we really do care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place was Filthy

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Dirty room, cockroaches, too gross to stay. We would not recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you had a bad experience, Please allow us to show you we really do care and that we strive for five star service and accommodations. Thank you for your post
3 out of 5
Recommended
by N Holmesfrom Sacramento

Friendly, helpful, management, marginal condition

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The management was VERY nice and friendly, and responsive. However, the condition of the room was not great. When I walked in, all the windows were open and there was a bit of a funny smell, which I later got used to and didn't notice. All the screen frames on every window were bent, which made me uncomfortable because it suggested that people were climbing in through the windows on a regular basis. I felt there must be at least a bit of a security risk which made me a little uncomfortable, however, I had no problem while there. Honestly, I only stayed at this hotel because I was traveling with somebody who was on a very tight budget and she insisted on staying here. I would have paid more to be in a hotel rather than a motel. Pluses: Convenient, free wifi, friendly and responsive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Mr Holmes Thank you for giving us three stars. please try us again to show you we strive for five stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheilafrom Sacramento

good night's sleep

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel was in a good location for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us four stars. please try us again to show you we strive for five stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SSSfrom CA

Ok Not bad I give 3.5

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was OK rooms were good toilet was vvery conjusted
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
SSS Thank you for giving us 3.5 stars. please try us again to show you we strive for five stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cliff HSUfrom Taiwan

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not far away from Livermore shopping outlet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Shea Shea!!!! Thank you for giving us three stars. please try us again to show you we strive for five stars