Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
First the Front Desk person wanted to cancel our reservation. We booked through Expedia. They said they were full, but we had a hard copy of our receipt from Expedia. They kept on saying we will refund you, but we had no other place to stay. We demanded they give us something. They put us in a small Room with 3 people. No room to move around. Roll away was broken. Air condition did not cool the room. Very disappointed. I will contact Expedia to ask for compensation for this unsatisfactory experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chico,, CA

Motel is convenient to of Pleasanton & Dublin

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Nothing, the room was comfortable.
Location: We went to County Fair, cut I understand there are concerts at the downtown Park. Pleasanton still was a quaint downtown for browsing.
We were impressed with the cleanliness . It was recently remodeled; quiet air conditioner,complete with microwave, refreg, coffeemaker and WI FI. Good idea- flooring was attractive vinyl, no soiled carpet. We will go back to Tri Valley Inn. Our room was non smoking. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was better than expected. We went to fair and needed a quick cab ride.. Reasonable priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristi from Sacramento

Good Overnight

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here before and came back because of the reasonable rates, convenient location and clean, quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean Motor Lodge

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean comfortable and my car was close by. 2:30 am check out was easy.
Cons: Hot Tub would be it.
Location: Close to everything.
Older style park in front of your room motor lodge. I had a small single but it was clean and first hard wood floor ever in a hotel. Kind of liked the look and felt like home as I have wood also. Nice pool but I wanted a Hot Tub oh well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i guess it's what i expected...

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: there were no cockroaches evident.
the room was HOT when i entered... a true sauna experience. all of the furnishings are dated, musty, old, and ugly. the bed is hard and lumpy. the grounds outside of the room are trashy and basically a rocky, gravelly lot. very unattractive. it did not feel safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
More of a motel than Inn/Suite but room was clean & quiet at night
2 out of 5
by Becca from Turlock, California

Stale smoke smell

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: Get rid of smoke smell
Location: Too far from main highway, no convenient restraints near by. Strange location for a hotel.
I have to admit we were looking for a cheap room for a brief overnight stay so I wasn't expecting a five star resort but the room was Way over priced! First we were in the middle of a residential neighborhood, away from the highway. not really a problem but the over powering stench of cigarette smoke that hit us as soon as we walked in was the worst.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel.

Posted May 19, 2014
The power went out and we had to get ready In the dark. Employees are rude. The lady that checked us in originally, she was very nice. Other than that absolutely horrible. Sketchy people stay in this hotel.