Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from UK

Excellent location for Plitvice Lakes.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
5 minute walk to park entrance. Quiet and nice location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but paper tin walls

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Sadly, some men in the room across the hall were arguing very loudly and the walls were paper thin. Then the power went out, twice before we went to bed and twice in the morning. We were glad that we were only staying one night...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

our stay at the House of Spehar

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We like it but it was hard to find the location at first.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Close to Plitvice National Park

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Simple but clean & comfortable rooms within 500 metres of the # 1 park entrance. They don't do breakfast, but coffee/ pastries are available at the Park entrance. (The rating for hotel staff is not really appropriate, as this is a private home, rather than a hotel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Plitvice Lakes

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here before moving onto Plitvice lakes. Lovely place to stay and right next to the main entrance to the lakes. Clean and big room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Edmonton, Canada

Convenient for visiting Plitvice national park

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Convenient location, parking and fresh air.
Cons: Not very personal or charming. Just a bunk house ambience.
Location: A short walk (800m) to entrance to Plitvice National Park. Park is a zoo in August. Maybe consider visiting off-season.
More like a bunk house than an Inn or B&B. Clean, comfortable enough and nice fresh country air. Parking provided and a relatively short walk (800m) to entrance to Plitvice National Park. Park is a zoo in August. Maybe consider visiting off-season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NessaBob from Wirral

Home from home

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent accommodation, wonderful breakfast. The owner was ever so nice and nothing was too much trouble. Definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HSH from USA

Out in the country...

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Highly recommended if you are out to visit the park. The room was very clean, parking provided, and very close to the park. Owner was not much of a talker but polite. A good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family holiday

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Proximity to Plitivicka Jezera National Park
If you are visiting the Plitvicka Jezera national park it is ideally located.It is a five minute walk to the main entrance of the park. Room was clean and comfortable.No breakfast provided though if you would like some they will make it for you at an additional cost.Coffee available.