Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condition of our room was not very good. The carpets and chairs were dirty and stained and we made sure not to go barefoot on the carpet. There were many dogs in other rooms and the barking was not what I wanted to hear. I can say the bar was okay and the food good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dixiefrom Elkhorn

needs updating

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were firm enough and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. The whole place needed intense updating. The breakfast was not the best. They ran out of things. This might be due to the front desk clerk having to trend to the breakfast bar and desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness an issue

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Train staff - front desk and cleaning
Location: Was there for WI State Destination Imagination event at Stevens Point.
Used towels in bathroom - bedding in one bed did not seem fresh, other bed was fine. Could not cool room down - very humid. Front desk staff could not be bothered to stand up, rather scooted around area on desk chairs with wheels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Joey Lupoli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest-We were undergoing renovations as we are making improvements to the property. We appreciate your feedback and the problem that you notified us of has been fixed. We hope to see you again at Elizabeth Inn and look forward to serving you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, cozy room. Things are a little outdated but everything is clean and functional. It's a cozy rural and affordable place to stay with conveniences like Kwik Trip, a fantastic family restaurant right there. And the towns of Plover and Stevens Point just a short drive away. Only thing that could use direct attention is the part of the roof that pours water onto your head if it's raining and you're trying to get into Door A. Overall, nice quiet place.
1 out of 5
by jcfrom wisconsin

disappointed

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs complete updating
checked in took a quick look around, everything screamed needs an overhaul. not sure if any updates had been done since it was built, rugs in hallway worn, the metal railing in the pool area rusted, the hotel had an odor of old and cigarette smoke. was very disappointed checked out and stayed in another hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

substandard

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: the promotional price but wasn't even worth it.
Cons: better management and training for staff. the staircases where never vacummed the whole weekend place was dirty complimentary breakfast was a joke.
Location: standing rocks state park , stevens point,rib mountian
Booked this place for a weekend stay through expedia at a promotional rate for about half the going rate of other hotels in the area. Story is that this place has new ownership since october of 2013 when we arrived at the hotels location it looked ok from the exit of i-39 . Once inside the placed appeared to be nothing more than your average worn out hotel it got worse from there staff lacks trianing and knowledge of hotel operations. when we got to our room it was very small with a queen size bed in it had to step around each other all weekend appears that they are shuffling rooms around to do some remodeling.Understandale because it is way over due our bathroom had a hole patch on one of the walls that was never sanded or painted which was pretty much the standard of the work being done throughout the place started but not finished. seem to keep seeing and hearing of problems from the other guest.my advice spend the extra money and enjoy your stay somewhere else best of luck to the new ownership.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Williefrom central Texas

Good enough

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Everything acceptable. Not fancy, good enough. They had some outside electric outlets they allowed me to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jacksonfrom Hartland

I little outdated but would stay again

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older Hotel. Beds were very comfortable. Great water pressure in shower. Good pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wisconsinitefrom wisconsin

ok for a cheap one night stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms really need some fixing up. Beds are literally about 1 1/2 ft. off the floor. There were a coup like e things I thought were unique..pool table in a guest area and they don't require you to provide your credit card if you already paid in advance. Rates were reasonable but I don't think we will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com