Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Room and pool
Cons: Nothing
Beds where better than most hotels and we slept well, it has a pool with 2 slides for the kids and big enough for adults to use also. Also has a separate pool for toddlers with slide and water toys. It also has a very nice restaurant attached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Fun hotel pool for the kids!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The pool was lots of fun for our toddlers through school aged kids! We also really liked the attached restaurant (Green Mill), which was convenient and affordable for dinner. The rooms were quite small, and weren't exceptionally clean, but overall we had a nice stay and the kids had lots of fun! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: clean, people were friendly.
everything was fine. power outage of about 2 hours. they offered some people a $20 refund. others were not given a refund. If you do for one should be done for all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just about average

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nothing special for me. I didn't use the pool or contential breakfast. The green mill restaurant is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge MA

Very good for business trip.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I cannot complain at all every thing was alright facilities on very good condition and gentile staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Breakfast area

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Affordable price with free Wi-Fi and breakfast.
Cons: I could sense tobacco like odor when I entered the room.
Location: No comments
There are few small insects flying around my table during my breakfast. And table was not clean with lots of finger prints. I saw many families and small children. I think cleanness is essential especially for small children. I believe it doesn't cost. Just closer attention with care can improve this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dated and small

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location was convenient, the pictures on there web site of the room looked nice. Actual room stayed in was dated and real small.
Cons: new wall paper and furnishings.
asked to have another pillow. Hotel person named Jessica said no already had 5 or 6, I told her no we only had three little pillows. She said they were regular sizes and she would give us one more and that was it. She was extremely rude for a service employee in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Almost a 1 star

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Pool temperature
Cons: Breakfast, room decor, hallway conditions, functioning door locks
I stayed here over the 4th weekend. The parking lot was mostly closed and we were put in what seemed like the oldest and most dilapidated part of the hotel. The exterior door (door C I beleive) had a non functional card reader which meant I parked at the door closest to my room and then had to walk to the next door and go around and open the door for the rest of my family. When I reported the issue to the front desk it was clear they were aware of it. As part of my detour I went through the ground floor of the building that I was staying in and it's possibly the smokiest hotel hallway I've been through. It's possible that this was because someone was just smoking in there but it smelled like old smoke to me. Our room was in poor condition. The wallpaper was peeling off all over the place some of it patched with what appeared to be rubber cement by a 5 year old. The tile floor looked dirty and all fixtures looked old and cheap with the exception of the showerhead. Breakfast was ok, the dining area was packed, tables were self bussed and unwiped. Eggs were very wet and unappealing in appearance, sausage ok, other breakfast items were typical enhanced continental. The best part of our stay here was the swimming pool which was kept very warm and that my kids loved. The slides in the pool area weren't the typical type but were fun. The hot tub was very foamy which makes me suspect it's not well kept or that someone had just put soap in it. This place was significantly overpriced f
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: price.
Cons: Could use some updates. Too many doors to open for third floor access.
Location: The location is practically hidden from the road and not much within a walk. Not much at all.
$120 for the room as a weekly rate seemed decent for a rate. Facilities seemed dated, but nice. Older decor, toilets and such. I wasn't looking for a plush room, so it was a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice pool for kids 11 and under

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel is older, but kept up well. Pool area was very nice, 2 medium size slides going into 4 ft deep pool. Shallow play pool also for the real little ones. Great hot breakfast with scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage links, hashbrowns and French toast. We will definitely be back!