Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oswego, IL

Terrible condition, dirty and NOT a 3 star hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff were nice.
Cons: This hotel needs a complete remodel. It's NOT a three star hotel. Train the maids to clean the room appropriately.
Location: Poor location - in the middle of an industrial park.
Although the hotel staff was very nice when we checked in, the hotel was dirty and tired. Our room was in severe disrepair with a terribly ripped curtain, clogged sink and filthy bathroom. The grout was peeling off the shower tiles! The room was still dirty even after the maid came in to clean. The location was awful - smack dab in the middle of an industrial park. We were extremely disappointed all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near citities

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: I did like the pool area and I would stay again with my children, as it had poolside rooms.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved. The sausages were cold and overcooked, otherwise it was just a normal breakfast with cereals.
Location: The location was fine, however with road construction it is hard to get anywhere in a timely manner at this time.
I had stayed at this hotel for a work even in the area. It was recommended to me based on the location and the price. Both of which were pleasing to me. The hotel is currently undergoing some renovations so that was good to see that they were updating what needs to be updated. The rooms were clean which is always nice and they were comfortable. I was not overally impressed with the hotel staff and the customer service that was offered. At the time of my stay the hot tub didn't seem to be functioning properly as it had a low water level, but as adults we enjoyed the pool and the water slides with no kids during the later hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean. Green Mill attached so very convenient for eating and drinking.
Cons: Hot tub was very shallow and not very warm. Pool was nice and fun though. We liked the slides.
The hotel was pleasant. Convenient for eating and drinking as Green Mill is attached. The room was pleasant. The pool was fun with a couple of slides, however we wanted to relax in the hot tub and it was very shallow and not very warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: close to 2 restaurants
I stayed 7 days and was given a room next to the exit. Room smelled, bed was horrible, maids need to check supplies we ran out of Kleenex after using 2 pieces. Bath towels were old and very thin. Shower water never got hot just warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visit

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: conveniently located
Cons: the smell
Our room was near the pool and the smell of chlorine was so strong in our room that it gave us headaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Cons: Daily room cleaning
Good hotel at this price. Not the excellent one as you may expect, but it is worth with what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mn

No sleep!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The swimming/little kid waterpark.
We stayed here because of the water park--it was the perfect size for younger children. That was the best part. The room itself was old, smaller and while not outright dirty, was not exactly "clean". But even that was okay--the worst part came in the evening. The room walls were so transparent that we heard the next room's entire conversation. Then they watched TV...it literally felt like we had the TV volume in our room turned on the highest level. I was shocked there were not better noise-reduction/sound-filtering walls. I've never experienced this in a hotel. And they were only watching TV--not having party or anything. We tried to sleep hoping the TV would turn off soon, but no luck. Around 12 midnight I called the front desk. They asked the other party to turn down the volume, which they did to a "medium" level. We could hear it but it was better than before. We eventually fell asleep around 1am. Add this to a light that flickered (when shut off) the entire night and uncomfortable pillows...we did not get a restful slumber! The breakfast the next day was not very good. Overall I would probably not stay here or recommend this hotel. Again, the waterpark is perfect for younger children, but even that will probably not bring us back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

The price is right!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient location - attached restaurant
Cons: The LOUD fans and the fact that they turn on and off all night long. Put in a fan controller to all it to run all night.
Location: Many restaurants nearby and Ridgedale Shopping Center is 5 minutes away.
I have opted to stay at this hotel on a couple of occassions mainly because the price if very reasonable, the rooms are clean, there are multiple restaurants in the vacinity, including the attached Green Mill, it's right off Hwy 494 and it's located close to my meetings. I debated between a 3 and 4 for overall rating. I was leaning toward the 3 due to the LOUD fan on the heater/air conditioning that comes on and turns off all through the night. I wish the fan could be left on all the time so it doesn't wake a person and also to drown out other hallway/next room noise. I do wear earplugs as well and it's still annoying. I finally turned the fan on in the bathroom and left it on all night. I went with the 4 because it is a decent hotel and will probably stay here again - loud fan and all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay WI

Fine hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Rates and convenience.
Cons: Newer carpeting in hallways.
A 2 night stay. Nice, clean hotel. We'll stay there again later in Spring. Nice to have an adjoining restaurant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Milwaukee

You don't get what you pay for

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Except for the lobby the hotel was in very bad condition and was not being maintained. I was down grade from the queen bedroom to a full, while still paying the full price. The room was dirty, had mold growing in the bathroom, the door lock did not work. The external door security locks were broke and according to the staff been broke for years and will not be fixed. The front desk staff was more concerned in showing off tattoos and piercing then looking and acting professional. It was a very bad stay for $110.00 a night.