Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visit

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: conveniently located
Cons: the smell
Our room was near the pool and the smell of chlorine was so strong in our room that it gave us headaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Cons: Daily room cleaning
Good hotel at this price. Not the excellent one as you may expect, but it is worth with what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mn

No sleep!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The swimming/little kid waterpark.
We stayed here because of the water park--it was the perfect size for younger children. That was the best part. The room itself was old, smaller and while not outright dirty, was not exactly "clean". But even that was okay--the worst part came in the evening. The room walls were so transparent that we heard the next room's entire conversation. Then they watched TV...it literally felt like we had the TV volume in our room turned on the highest level. I was shocked there were not better noise-reduction/sound-filtering walls. I've never experienced this in a hotel. And they were only watching TV--not having party or anything. We tried to sleep hoping the TV would turn off soon, but no luck. Around 12 midnight I called the front desk. They asked the other party to turn down the volume, which they did to a "medium" level. We could hear it but it was better than before. We eventually fell asleep around 1am. Add this to a light that flickered (when shut off) the entire night and uncomfortable pillows...we did not get a restful slumber! The breakfast the next day was not very good. Overall I would probably not stay here or recommend this hotel. Again, the waterpark is perfect for younger children, but even that will probably not bring us back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

The price is right!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient location - attached restaurant
Cons: The LOUD fans and the fact that they turn on and off all night long. Put in a fan controller to all it to run all night.
Location: Many restaurants nearby and Ridgedale Shopping Center is 5 minutes away.
I have opted to stay at this hotel on a couple of occassions mainly because the price if very reasonable, the rooms are clean, there are multiple restaurants in the vacinity, including the attached Green Mill, it's right off Hwy 494 and it's located close to my meetings. I debated between a 3 and 4 for overall rating. I was leaning toward the 3 due to the LOUD fan on the heater/air conditioning that comes on and turns off all through the night. I wish the fan could be left on all the time so it doesn't wake a person and also to drown out other hallway/next room noise. I do wear earplugs as well and it's still annoying. I finally turned the fan on in the bathroom and left it on all night. I went with the 4 because it is a decent hotel and will probably stay here again - loud fan and all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay WI

Fine hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Rates and convenience.
Cons: Newer carpeting in hallways.
A 2 night stay. Nice, clean hotel. We'll stay there again later in Spring. Nice to have an adjoining restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy :) New Year!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The water park, fireplace room, breakfast.
Cons: Slightly warmer pools area in January. Cleaner carpets.
Location: Lots of opportunity. But, the motel has everything including a great restaurant. Know big reason to leave after checking in.
We booked 3 rooms at 3 different Expedia visits. The Hotel and Theater had us all staying together, in a very convenient part of their complex. We visited to celebrate family and ring in the new year 2015. The pools and water toys were a big plus to our visit. The rooms were very neat. The breakfast was as good as could be. Great options for all. The fireplace room was a great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by JenniferM, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to comment on your stay and look forward to your group coming back sometime. Thank You Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda H.from Rochester, MN

New room=no sleep!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We booked a room to be near the Plymouth Playhouse (in same building. The gal at front desk was very helpful in upgrading our room to kingsize. Our room was quite warm, even after turning the thermostat down. In the morning, from 5 a.m. and on, the fan turned on and off every 2 minutes--and that's not an exaggeration. Not an easy was to "sleep in"! Breakfast was not up to standard--eggs were somewhat rubbery, sausage was cold and dry, hashbrowns were what my husband called has browns. (does anyone test the temperature of the food?) Toasted bagel was highlight of breakfast! When checking out, we told the front desk about the constant fan noise. Her comment "Oh, you must've gotten one of the new rooms." Not the response we were expecting?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom refuse

Family Xmas stay

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Pool area especially. Check in was quick & very friendly staff.
Cons: Add queen sz beds to some rooms,but would have to remodel to do so.
Location: N/A
We had 2 adjoining rooms with grandchildren as a Christmas treat. The rooms were quite typical, not especially spacious but worked for us .Pool area is nice with kiddie area separate from deeper pool. Breakfast had a large variety. Would recommend they label items above food as hard to get around when lots of people are browsing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OSAMU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com