Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay and time to play

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The pool opens at 6 AM and stays open to Midnight.
From the King size bed and generous towels to the nearby restaurant, this hotel has the best of both worlds. Staff is friendly and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central MN

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Location: Easy to find, right off 494 and 55. Shopping, eating, and other activities nearby. We drove go-karts and went to Dave & Buster's (arcade)
The hotel was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. I really couldn't find anything wrong. I particularly appreciated the enclosed courtyard for exercising pets. Breakfast was adequate; nothing too exciting. They have a restaurant and bar onsite which had different activities going on such as music and bingo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Phoenix

Nice

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, clean, and has one of the areas best restaurant connected to the hotel; Lucky's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
For two adults and two kids not enough towels, there were stains on the bedding, one of card keys was not working well. Breakfast options were not fresh.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from West Fargo, ND

Almost Last Resort

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Although this hotel is easy to find and has a good restaurant (Lucky's 13) attached, I will hesitate before staying here again. I've had decent luck with Comfort Inns in the past but that streak has been broken. The staff is friendly enough but the building is definitely dated as evidenced by the precast concrete slabs with spatter spray for a ceiling. The bathtub took nearly fifteen minutes to drain and barely keeps up with water discharged from the shower. Cobwebs and dust were frequent and heaviest along the mating surface between two slabs. If you want to sleep, good luck. I haven't slept on a spring bed that noisy since the retired military bunkbeds I had in summer camp. The pool was unusually cool and my toddler wasn't real keen on that. The hot tub was just above normal home bath water temp. Perhaps the owner is conserving energy; I don't know. On the bright side the room did have a refrigerator and microwave which were conveniently placed and secluded inside the oversized dresser. A ~32" flat-screen TV was also welcome with a good variety of channels from the local cable operator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Connie from Bemidji, MN

Glad we chose the Comfort Inn

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The restaurant was also very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine...

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast lady! And the location.
Cons: Cleanliness and detail.
Location: In the middle of favorite places north and south.
This hotel is in a nice location. A bit irritating, being December in MN, and having tons of ants on the bathroom floor. There were cob webs on the ceiling above the beds and the ceiling in the bathroom was clearly in need of repair... Nothing of a deal breaker but kind of which for better care of the facility. Breakfast was late and cold but the pastries were fresh and tastey. I will likely stay there again because of the price and location (close to favorite places).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great price. Great Stay.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: There didn't seem to be much nearby, but I really wasn't looking for anything.
Our room was clean and spacious with a microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was plentiful with a wide variety of hot and cold selections plus fresh fruit. Couldn't ask for more for the price.