Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Around

Great spot to stop

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to, but did not notice any freeway noise.
Cons: They needed another person working the breakfast area. They were out of plates and some dishes when we arrived.
Location: Close to Shops at Arbor Lake
Only complaint would be at breakfast they needed to have another person helping. There were no plates when we got there and several items needed refills. But the person that was working was very pleasant and doing the best to keep up with things. Everyone working was very pleasant and greeted you. It's not far from the freeway but I didn't notice highway noise. Personally would prefer no smoking near building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

OK hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and accommodating, they have 2 indoor pools, both open until midnight.
Cons: Interior d├ęcor, better quality breakfast.
Location: Nice area, shopping and restaurants nearby. Mall of America about 15 minutes south.
Friendly staff were the best part of this hotel. They were accommodating and helpful and answered all our questions as well as provided us with a few extra toiletries when we needed them. The hotel itself is going through some exterior renovations to try and make it look a bit more modern, however, the interior is quite dated. We stayed at a more modern hotel in Illinois the week prior and were more impressed with that one and spent quite a bit less for the same amenities. I believe the price is far too high for the dated interior and amenities included. The free breakfast was...well free. Although the selection was good, the quality of the food was not what we were expecting for paying the amount we did for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel , good location for me and my family.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The location, the pool (s), the hot breakfast.
Cons: I would like to have brought a beverage and a snack into the pool area.
Location: Ridgedale Mall, The Minnetonka Lakes area.
We enjoyed the pool area a lot. There are two pools, so if one is crowded you can go to the other. The breakfast was very good but the staff was having a hard time keeping it filled up at 8:45am. There was a good variety of foods to choose from. We liked that Grizzly's bar and grill was right next door I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Getting tired

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts are great.
Cons: Needs a lot of help.
Location: It is a great location to many wonderful things.
This hotel used to be our favorite place to stay when we were in Minneapolis. Over the years they have been trying to "upgrade" the facility. Sadly, they are putting their efforts into redoing the outside versus the inside. The rooms are in dire need of some help. There was a pathetic patch on the shower in the room we were in. The sink didn't drain properly and the old style cabinetry was so low you literally had to bend way over to brush your teeth. We are seriously looking for a new chain to stay at that has kept their properties up better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Drew, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to announce that the interior will be getting a full renovation that will be starting in October. We will be remodeling every guest room and bathroom. The rooms will get all new fixtures and furnishings. We will also be expanding our breakfast area and remodeling all common areas. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the near future to see the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great value

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, very close to major highways in Mpls
Cons: The 4 slice toaster is broken, I gave up on toast and just had warm bread and jelly. The Hot tub closest to the front desk was too cold.
The staff was considerate and helpful. Parking was good even though they had external construction going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We had a delightful room, very clean and the hotel is close to an excellent dining facility so we didn't have to drive any place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice location, right off the interstate

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This was a nice, family oriented hotel for a great price. It is easily accessible right off the interstate. Needs updated but they are working on that now. Very nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We stayed there one night while we went to a wedding in the Twin Cities. It was very convenient and very nice, but seemed somewhat expensive. We've stayed at nicer places for less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern MN

Great Choice

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Pool & Breakfast
Close to where we had to be the next morning. Easy access. Hotel had 2 pool areas, so crowding wasn't an issue. Great breakfast in the morning. Some outside construction going on but not disruptive at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC, Canada

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The breakfast in this hotel is great in quantity and quality!