Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel But Can You Be Friendlier?

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Close to my business appointment.
Cons: Friendliness of the staff.
Location: Shopping.
OK hotel. The front desk and restaurant staff could be more friendlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

It was adequate.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel overall was just fine. The walls are a little thin, so it is a bit noisy. The decor is pretty, but the "queen" bed sure seemed like a double to us. Also, you had to pay for in-room coffee, beyond one cup. This seemed a little cheap, given the prices of the rooms. The buffet breakfast in the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Madison

Great staff, nice hotel!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
My two day stay over new years was fantastic. The pool and hot tub were nice and the feel of the hotel wad great. The hallways could have been a little better kept but otherwise it was perfect. My only real complaint is that our late night new years eve meal was a disappointment, especially for the price. I paid like $25 for a chicken meal and since they were out of potatoes they substituted rice without even saying anything. I would have been happy with a different side. Otherwise my experience was great and when I left my laptop in the room upon my departure, they were extremely helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Annual Plymouth MN weekend

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
We love going to this hotel, meeting friends every year for 17 years. We were disappointed to learn that our special contract rate was $40 /night more than Internet specials. Hotel management honored lower price. Also, the dining room staff rejected our request to order off the menu since we were a large group. We were told we all had to have the buffet and then were charged 18% gratuity, for a buffet!! Very unhappy in the dining room. We will make arrangements in advance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terrence from Fremont Ne

We really enjoy Crowne Plaza

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at Crowne Plaza many times and the hotel is one of our favorites in Minneapolis. Room cleanliness and comfort rates high on our list. The restaurant serves a wonderful Sunday brunch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from plymouth

awesome!

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
5/5 awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Get the King!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
We started out by selecting 2 beds instead of the 1 King bed. The beds were so small, we had to request a King. Mattress was pretty squishy. Nice location, beautiful lobby, but small rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brainerd, MN

Nice place, & pet friendly.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: just keep remodeling when needed.
good stay, comfortable bed. They were remodeling the pool area, we were still able to use it though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting architecture

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Nice hotel in a good location. Free WiFi did not work. Hotel staff and tech support couldn't fix. Bummer.